Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Erasure
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Innocents(Limited Edition)(Bonus Tracks) CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Innocents(Limited Edition)(Bonus Tracks):

Format: CD
Sku: 212635981
UPC: 724596942826
UPC 14: 00724596942826
Release Date: 12/8/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Little Respect, A ~ Erasure
2. Ship of Fools ~ Erasure
3. Phantom Bride ~ Erasure
4. Chains of Love ~ Erasure
5. Hallowed Ground ~ Erasure
6. Sixty-Five Thousand ~ Erasure
7. Heart of Stone ~ Erasure
8. Yahoo! ~ Erasure
9. Imagination ~ Erasure
10. Witch In the Ditch ~ Erasure
11. Weight of the World ~ Erasure
12. When I Needed You [Melancholic Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
13. River Deep, Mountain High [Private Dance Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Ship of Fools [Shiver Me Timbers Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
2. When I Needed You ~ Erasure
3. River Deep Mountain High [7" Version] ~ Erasure
4. Chains of Love [the Unfettered Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
5. Don't Suppose [Country Joe Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
6. Good, the Bad and the Ugly [The Dangerous Mix], The - (remix) ~ Erasure
7. Little Respect [12" House Mix], A - (remix) ~ Erasure
8. Like Zsa Zsa Zsa Gabor [Mark Freegard Mix] - (remix) ~ Erasure
9. Love Is Colder Than Death ~ Erasure
10. Phantom Bride - (live) ~ Erasure
11. Heart of Stone - (live) ~ Erasure
12. Hallowed Ground - (live) ~ Erasure
13. Witch in the Ditch - (live) ~ Erasure

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Erasure: Andy Bell (vocals); Vince Clarke (various instruments).
Muze PNote The Kickhorns: Roddy Lorimer, Tim Sanders, Simon Clark, Steve Sidwell (brass).
Muze PNote Additional personnel: Caron Wheeler, Naomi Osborne, Jane Ayre (background vocals).
Muze PNote Producers: Stephen Hague, Dave Jacob, Erasure.
Muze PNote Personnel: Guy Barker (trumpet); Val Chalmers, Emma Chalmers (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Simon Heyworth.
Muze PNote Recording information: Hammersmith Odeon, London, England (11/15/1988); NEC Birmingham (11/15/1988).
Muze PNote Erasure's third album, 1988's THE INNOCENTS, features the US breakthrough hits "A Little Respect," and "Chains of Love," and is a welcome departure for the duo. With this release, Vince Clarke and Andy Bell move away from the strictly-synthesized Hi-NRG dance-pop of their earlier albums, adding horns and gospel-tinged backing vocals for a more soulful, organic sound, while maintaining the disco vitality of earlier albums like WONDERLAND or THE CIRCUS.
Muze PNote Bell's lyrics are more overt in their social commentary, as on "Phantom Bride" and "A Little Respect," and he pointedly leaves the original gender references intact in the CD-only cover of Tina Turner's classic "River Deep, Mountain High." However, the duo is still capable of camp silliness like "Sixty-Five Thousand" and "Yahoo!" giving the album a balanced sensibility. THE INNOCENTS ranks with 1989's WILD! and 1994's I SAY I SAY I SAY as one of Erasure's best albums.

Engineer: Bob Kraushaar

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Red Hot & Blue
Muze Music Compilations Awesome 80's Hits:15 Original Hits Of

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/08/2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1988
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : LCDSTUMM55
Music Label Name Label : Mute
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 3
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00724596942826

Professional Reviews

CMJ (1/5/04, p.22)
- Ranked #17 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1988"

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Erasure
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom