Intersections 1985-2005 (w/ Bonus DVD)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A release that's sure to please Bruce Hornsby diehards, Intersections celebrates 20 years of the Virginia-based singer-songwriter/pianist's recordings, ranging from popular singles to revered album tracks to obscure gems. The four-CD/one-DVD box set is frontloaded with Hornsby's biggest mid-1980s hits, including "The Way It Is" and "The Valley Road," which showcase his impressively deft keyboard work, thoughtful lyrics, and plaintive vocals. The collection also makes room for songs cut while Hornsby served as an auxiliary member of the Grateful Dead (most notably a straightforward cover of the Dead's "Jack Straw") and more adventurous latter-day tunes such as the rock-tinged "Sticks & Stones" and the ragtime-y "What the Hell Happened." Though casual fans will likely opt for the concise Greatest Radio Hits, Intersections is perfect for those seeking an extensive overview of Hornsby's career.

Track Listing
Disc 1: Top 90 Time:

1. The Way It Is
2. Mandolin Rain
3. The Valley Road
4. Jacob's Ladder
5. Nobody There But Me
6. The End Of The Innocence
7. Look Out Any Window
8. Across The River
9. Lost Soul
10. Fields Of Gray/ That's Where It's At
11. Walk In The Sun
12. Gonna Be Some Changes Made
13. Dreamland

Disc 2: Slo Piano, Tribute Records, Country-bluegrass Movie Songs:

1. Song A
2. Song B
3. Song C
4. Song D
5. Variations On Swan Song & Song D
6. Song F
7. Song H
8. Barcelona Mona
9. Backhand
10. Jack Straw
11. Madman Across The Water
12. Darlin' Cory
13. The Valley Road
14. Crown Of Jewels
15. Big Stick
16. The Valley Road
17. Hop, Skip And Jump
18. Love Me Still
19. Shadowland

Disc 3: By Request (favorites And Best Songs):

1. The Show Goes On
2. Barren Ground
3. A Night On The Town
4. Talk Of The Town
5. Rainbow's Cadillac
6. Pastures Of Plenty
7. Spider Fingers / Tempus Fugit
8. White Wheeled Limousine / Long Black Veil
9. King Of The Hill / Twelve Tone Tune / Mystery Train

Disc 4: By Request Part 2:
1. Resting Place
2. Preacher In The Ring, Part I
3. Preacher In The Ring, Part II
4. Fortunate Son/ Comfortably Numb
5. Sneaking Up On Boo Radley
6. Shadowhand
7. Sticks & Stones
8. The Chill
9. The Good Life
10. What The Hell Happened
11. Hooray For Tom
12. Candy Mountain Run

DVD Features
Track List

1. The Way It Is
2. The Valley Road
3. Look Out Any Window
4. Defenders OF The Flag
5. Across The River
6. Talk Of The Town
7. Fields Of Gray
8. Walk In The Sun
9. Swing Street
10. Go Back To Your Woods (Robbie Robertson)
11. Barcelona Mona (Branford Marsalis)
12. Love Me Still (Chaka Khan)
13. The Valley Road (Nitty Gritty Dirt Band)
14. The Mighty Quinn (B.B. King & Lou Reed)
15. They Love Each Other (Grateful Dead)
16. Comfortably Numb ( Roger Waters)
17. Imagine
18. Another Day
19. The Tide Will Rise (Pat Metheny & Bonnie Raitt)
20. Talk Of The Town (Gregory Hines)
21. Star Spangled Banner (Branford Marsalis)
22. Gonna Be Some Changes Made
23. Candy Mountain Run


Manufacturer Rca Records
SKU 202788165
UPC 828767893921
UPC 14 00828767893921
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME *See page for details