Invisible (Paperback) - Buckley, Carla

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Buckley''s latest work is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.

Specifications

Publisher Random House Inc
Mfg Part# 9780440246053
SKU 227891670
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0440246059
Release Date 12/11/2012
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.25L x 1T
From the Publisher
Editors Note Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley's Invisible is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.   Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable?Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years.   When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill, Dana knows that she must return to their hometown of Black Bear, Minnesota, to try and save her sister. Yet she arrives too late, only to discover that Black Bear has changed, and so have the people in it.   Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, Peyton, and a mystery?what killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? Dana struggles to uncover the truth, but no one wants to hear it, including Peyton, who can't forgive her aunt's years-long absence. Dana had left to protect her own secrets, but Black Bear has a secret of its own?one that could tear apart Dana's life, her family, and the whole town.   ?Buckley is a master of the emotional journey, winding through love and resentment and guilt and longing and heartbreak and back, again, to love.??Sophie Littlefield   Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0392
Publisher Bantam

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Buy.com
$10.28 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $13.42 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$10.28 + $2.90 shipping
$15.00 You save $4.72 (31%)
Earn 11 ($0.11) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Buy From Other Sellers (2)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT