Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Invisible (Paperback)

Author:  Carla Buckley
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Invisible Buckley, Carla 1 of 1
$15.00
(Save 31%)
$10.28 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
3 New and Used
from
$10.28
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about Invisible:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0440246059
ISBN-13: 9780440246053
Sku: 227891670
Publish Date: 12/11/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.25L x 1T
Pages:  392
See more in Psychological
 
Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Buckley''s latest work is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.
From the Publisher:
Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley's Invisible is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.
 
Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable?Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years.
 
When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill, Dana knows that she must return to their hometown of Black Bear, Minnesota, to try and save her sister. Yet she arrives too late, only to discover that Black Bear has changed, and so have the people in it.
 
Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, Peyton, and a mystery?what killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? Dana struggles to uncover the truth, but no one wants to hear it, including Peyton, who can't forgive her aunt's years-long absence. Dana had left to protect her own secrets, but Black Bear has a secret of its own?one that could tear apart Dana's life, her family, and the whole town.
 
?Buckley is a master of the emotional journey, winding through love and resentment and guilt and longing and heartbreak and back, again, to love.??Sophie Littlefield
 
Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0392
Product attributePublisher:   Bantam
Advertisement Bottom