Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Howard Hewett
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Its Time (Limited Edition) CD 1 of 1
(Save 6%)
$13.04 + $2.99 SHIPPING
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about It's Time (Limited Edition):

Format: CD
Sku: 60608020
UPC: 826992001920
UPC 14: 00826992001920
Release Date: 4/20/2004
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Intro ~ Howard Hewett
2. Crystal Clear ~ Howard Hewett
3. This Love Is Forever ~ Howard Hewett
4. Your Body Needs Healin' ~ Howard Hewett
5. For The Lover In You ~ Howard Hewett
6. I Wanna Know You ~ Howard Hewett
7. Say Good-Bye ~ Howard Hewett
8. How Do I Know I Love You ~ Howard Hewett
9. Love Of Your Own, A ~ Howard Hewett
10. Just To Keep You Satisfied ~ Howard Hewett
11. On & On ~ Howard Hewett
12. Amazing Grace (Interlude) ~ Howard Hewett
13. Call His Name ~ Howard Hewett
14. [Untitled Hidden Track] ~ Howard Hewett
15. [Untitled Hidden Track] ~ Howard Hewett

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel includes: Howard Hewett (vocals); Tracy Bingham (spoken vocals); Ray Fuller (guitar); Joel G. Derouin, Berj Garabedian, Armen Garabedian (strings); Kirk Whalum (saxophone); Ray Brown (trumpet); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, synthesizer background vocals); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Larry Kimpel (bass); Stanley Smith, Wardell Potts, Jr., Derek Organ (drums); Rayford Griffin (drums, cymbals); Mike Smith (percussion); Greg Lawson (programming); Kimaya Seward, Otis Stokes, Lynn Davis, Lynne Fiddmont Lynsey, David Thomas, Dorian Holly, The Johnson Montgomery Singers, Wanda Vaughn, Melinda Chapman, Art Madison, Jeffrey Osbourne, Phil Perry (background vocals).
Muze PNote Producers: Monty Seward, Howard Hewett (tracks 1-3, 5-9, 11-13); Leon F. Sylvers, III (track 4); Ricky Lawson (track 10).
Muze PNote Engineers: Bobby Summerfield, Carmen Rizzo, Erik Zoebler, Tim Jaquette, Leslie Ann Jones, Peter Doell, Bill Smith, Charlie Paakkari.
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by David Ritz.
Muze PNote Personnel: Howard Hewett (vocals, background vocals); Howard Hewett; Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Joel Derouin, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian (strings); Kirk Whalum (saxophone); Ray Brown (trumpet); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Carlton Upton (keyboards, synthesizer); Stanley Clarke (acoustic bass); Larry Kimpel (bass guitar); Ray Griffin (drums, cymbals); Leon F. Sylvers III (drums, programming); Wardell Potts, Jr. (drums); David Ward II (timpani, programming); Mike Smith, Mike Smith , Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Kimaya Seward, David Thomas, Dorian Holly, Melinda Chapman, David Porter Thomas , James Ingram , Jeffrey Osborne, Lynn Davis , Marc Nelson, Otis Stokes, Phil Perry, Art Madison, Vesta Williams, Wanda Vaughn (background vocals); Ray Fuller (guitar); George Duke (strings, string synthesizer); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, string synthesizer, background vocals); Greg Lawson (synthesizer, programming); Rayford Griffin (drums, cymbals); Stanley Smith, Derek Organ (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Taavi Mote; Leslie Ann Jones; Bobby Summerfield.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Muze PNote Editor: Tery Thier.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Howard Hewett; Leon F. Sylvers III; Ricky Lawson.

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Handel's Messiah-Soulful Celeb
Muze Music Compilations Tis The Season
Muze Music Compilations Congo Square
Muze Music Compilations Congo Square
Muze Music Compilations Rejoice With Me
Muze Music Compilations With Love From Our Friends

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/20/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1994
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 20019
Music Label Name Label : Eagle Records (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00826992001920

Professional Reviews

Vibe (5/95, p.101)
- "...IT'S TIME...feature[s] a few well-chosen covers and a couple of well-written originals....Hanging around with his buddies George Duke, Stanley Clarke, and Paul Jackson while belting Gershwinesque ghetto lyrics...Hewett seems to be easing on down the road to Las Vegas..."

Advertisement Bottom