shop by
Category
items
0 

John Barry : An American Hero in the Age of Sail (Hardcover)

Author: McGrath, Tim

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"Well researched, well written, and a pleasure to read, this book restores John Barry to the important place he once held as one of our nation's great heroes. It is a tale of high adventure and personal courage and you will not want to put it down."---James L. Nelson, author of George Washington's Secret Navy

"Readers of this vivid biography will imagine they smell the ocean's salt air and the sulfurous fumes of gunpowder as they navigate these action-packed pages. Fans of Horatio Hornblower and Lucky Jack Aubrey will rejoice in discovering their real-life American counterpart"---Gregory J. Urwin, author of Facing Fearful Odds: The Siege of Wake Island

Specifications

Publisher Westholme Pub Llc
Mfg Part# 9781594161049
SKU 213775661
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 1594161046
Release Date 5/1/2010

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
M and N Media $35.41 + $5.85 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $53.56 + $5.85 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$35.41 + $5.85 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 36 ($0.36) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Hardcover
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  M and N Media
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT