Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Kenny Davern & Rhythm Men CD 1 of 1
$11.94  + Free Shipping
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Kenny Davern & Rhythm Men:

Format: CD
Sku: 60102774
UPC: 780941114720
UPC 14: 00780941114720
Release Date: 5/5/1998
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. That Rhythm Man ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
2. Out Of Nowhere ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
3. Three Little Words ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
4. Say It Isn't So ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
5. Cherry ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
6. How Come You Do Me Like You Do ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
7. You're Lucky to Me ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men
8. Lullaby Of The Leaves ~ Kenny Davern & The Rhythm Men

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel includes: Kenny Davern (clarinet); John Bunch (piano); Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar); Bob Haggart (bass); Tony De Nicola (drums).
Muze PNote Recorded in June 1995.
Muze PNote Personnel: John Bunch (piano).
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Brian Peerless.
Muze PNote Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY (06/15/1995).
Muze PNote For this quintet set with pianist John Bunch, guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli, bassist Bob Haggart and drummer Tony DeNicola, clarinetist Kenny Davern performs eight veteran jazz standards, seven of which he had never documented before. Davern is in typically swinging form, alternating a few romps with slower material. Highlights include "That Rhythm Man," "Three Little Words" and Eubie Blake's "You're Lucky to Me." A typically excellent outing by the great clarinetist. ~ Scott Yanow

Producer: Kenny Davern

Engineer: Gregory K. Squires

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist John Bunch Trio
Muze Guest Artist Bucky Pizzarelli

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations All Time Greatest Jazz Ballads

Associated Artists and Works

Condon, Eddie
Lyttelton, Humphrey
New York Allstars (The)
Phillips, Flip
Sandke, Randy
Sandke, Randy (Trumpet)
Sutton, Ralph
Wellstood, Dick
Wilber, Bob

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/15/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1995
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : AR 19147
Music Label Name Label : Arbors
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00780941114720

Professional Reviews

JazzTimes (11/96, p.85)
- "...he is clearly the most original, most personally revealing, and most touching jazz clarinetist alive..."

Advertisement Bottom