shop by

Konzertmusik, Op. 50 : For String Orchestra And Brass / fur Streichorchester und Bllechblaser (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

This Concert music for string orchestra and brass instruments, op. 50 was commissioned for the 50th anniversary of the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1930. It stands in a series with the Concert music for solo viola and large chamber orchestra, Op. 48 and the Concert music for piano, brass instruments and two harps, Op. 49. All three works show Hindemith endeavouring to explore new possibilities in concert repertoire, with the aim of revitalising the vary nature of concert-going * an aim which is still relevant today. The printed music in the study edition of the score is based on the complete edition of Paul Hindemith's works.


Publisher Schott & Co Ltd
Mfg Part# 9783795762933
SKU 204203162
Format Paperback
ISBN10 3795762936
Release Date 5/16/2011
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details