Last Record Album CD (2012)

Artist: Little Feat

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Rockbeat/E1
SKU 229041902
UPC 089353307226
UPC 14 00089353307226
Format CD
Release Date 4/24/2012
Author Little Feat
Compilation Appearance Best Of Southern Rock / Various
Compilation Appearance Gold
Compilation Appearance Revolutions In Sound:warner Bros. Rec
Associated Artist/Work Herring, Jimmy
Technical Info
Producer Lowell George
CatalogID ROC-CD-3072
Lable Name Rockbeat Records
Released 2012
Original Release 1975
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 61m : 57s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Mixed
UPC 00089353307226
Album Notes and Credits
Little Feat: Lowell George (vocals, slide guitar); Paul Barrere (vocals); Bill Payne (keyboards, vocals); Ken Gradney (bass); Richie Hayward (drums, vocals); Sam Clayton (congas).
Additional personnel: John Hall (guitar); Valerie Carter (background vocals).
The two bonus tracks are from the live album WAITING FOR COLUMBUS.
Personnel: Lowell George, Paul Barr?re (vocals, guitar); Bill Payne (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Richie Hayward (vocals, drums, percussion).
Recording information: Lisner Auditorium, Washington, DC.
Many remember their Little Feat albums by which wonderful Neon Park illustration was on the cover. The famous giant jelly graces this one. The music within is equally delectable, with the horizontal mambo on 'Romance Dance' and 'All That You Dream', as they celebrate by singing 'I've Been Down But Not Like This Before'. The album's star is the tear-jerking, beautiful ballad 'Long Distance Love'. Very probably Lowell George's greatest song, its gentle understatement and simplicity is pure genius; 'ah her toes were so pretty, and her life so sweet'. An essential Little Feat album. The CD reissue contains two extra tracks from the live album Waiting For Columbus.
Disc 1
1 Romance Dance
2 All That You Dream
3 Long Distance Love
4 Day or Night
5 One Love Stand
6 Down Below the Borderline
7 Somebody's Leavin'
8 Mercenary Territory
9 Bonus Announcement
10 Don't Bogart That Joint
11 Apolitical Blues, A
12 All That You Dream [Mono Single Version] - (mono)
13 All That You Dream
14 Down Below the Borderline [Lowell George Demo]
15 Front Page News
16 High Roller/One Love Stand [Live]
Product Attributes
Artist Little Feat
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping
$11.75 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
Importcds $11.05 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $15.80 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $17.20 + $2.85 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (LAST RECORD ALBUM)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$11.75 + $1.90 shipping
$14.98 You save $3.23 (21%)
Earn 12 ($0.12) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.