Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Monsieur Leroc
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Le Slow Motion Boogie Woogie CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Le Slow Motion Boogie Woogie:

Format: CD
Sku: 60405280
UPC: 788377101123
UPC 14: 00788377101123
Release Date: 1/23/2013
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Monique's Theme ~ Monsieur Leroc
2. Le Odensaque ~ Monsieur Leroc
3. Jazzz ~ Monsieur Leroc
4. Funky Schluepfer ~ Monsieur Leroc
5. I Think I ~ Monsieur Leroc
6. Full Custom Sack - (part one) ~ Monsieur Leroc
7. Unten Ohne ~ Monsieur Leroc
8. Une Boogie Pour Faye ~ Monsieur Leroc
9. Maccaroni Cheese Sandwich ~ Monsieur Leroc
10. Apres Ski - (bonus track) ~ Monsieur Leroc

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel includes: Monsieur Leroc (various instruments); Lazlo Loco (vocals); Andy Agricoll (guitar); Johannes Enders (alto saxophone); Don Alfredo (bass).
Muze PNote Digitally remastered by John Vestman (Headway Complex).
Muze PNote German DJ/producer Monsieur Leroc's debut album is a smooth, funky combination of various late-20th century musical idioms. Combining acid jazz, hip-hop, dub, and downtempo in equal doses, LE SLOW MOTION BOOGIE WOOGIE is an exact description of the type of music Leroc makes. Staying away from downtempo's often-easy slide into grey, depressed regions, Leroc keeps his music sultry, occasionally kinky, and always melodic.
Muze PNote Leroc borrows heavily from jazz as a compositional element, aping the improvisation sequence of each instrument having its say, as on the track "Jazzz." Bachelor pad music surfaces on "Une Boogie Pour Faye," and "I Think I," one of the album's most interesting tracks, steals a vocal scat and electric guitar riff straight out of post-SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER 1970s FM radio. For all intents and purposes, "I Think I" could be the "Pina Colada Song" of the future: equal parts cheese and sincere longing, played out over a thumping bassline.

Producer: Arne Drescher

Engineer: Daniel Sommer

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/25/2000
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1999
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 20
Music Label Name Label : Skunk Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00788377101123

Professional Reviews

Alternative Press (12/00, p.105)
- 4 out of 5 - "...A downtempo/beat album that's smooth, funky and musical..."

CMJ (5/29/00, p.25)
- "...A first-rate excursion into the realms of lo-fidelity funk that clutters and clangs like Fred Sanford's junkyard truck with a clogged flux capacitor and a Lonnie Liston Smith 8-track permanently lodged in the dash..."

Advertisement Bottom