Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Original Cast
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Les Miserables 10th Anniversary CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$19.18 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 20 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
5 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Les Miserables 10th Anniversary:

Format: CD
Sku: 61012646
UPC: 766927332623
UPC 14: 00766927332623
Release Date: 6/8/2004
See more in Broadway Shows

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Miserables, musical: Prologue, Les
2. Les Miserables, musical: On Parole ... The Bishop: The Bishop
3. Miserables, musical: Valjean's Soliloquy, Les
4. Miserables, musical: At the End of the Day, Les
5. Miserables, musical: I Dreamed a Dream, Les
6. Miserables, musical: Lovely Ladies, Les
7. Miserables, musical: Fantine's Arrest, Les
8. Miserables, musical: The Runaway Cart, Les
9. Miserables, musical: Who am I? ~ The Trial, Les
10. Miserables, musical: Fantine's Death, Les
11. Miserables, musical: The Confrontation, Les
12. Miserables, musical: Castle on a Cloud, Les
13. Miserables, musical: Master of the House, Les
14. Miserables, musical: The Bargain ~ Waltz of Treachery, Les
15. Miserables, musical: Look Down, Les
16. Miserables, musical: Stars, Les
17. Les Miserables, musical: ABC Caf? ... Red and Black: ABC Cafe
18. Miserables, musical: Do You Hear the People Sing?, Les
19. Miserables, musical: Rue Plumet ~ In My Life, Les
20. Miserables, musical: A Heart Full of Love, Les
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Miserables, musical: The Attack on Rue Plumet, Les
2. Miserables, musical: One Day More!, Les
3. Miserables, musical: Building the Barricade ... On My Own, Les
4. Miserables, musical: Back at the Barricade, Les
5. Miserables, musical: Javert's Arrival ... Little People, Les
6. Miserables, musical: A Little Fall of Rain, Les
7. Miserables, musical: Night of Anguish, Les
8. Miserables, musical: First Attack, Les
9. Miserables, musical: Drink With Me, Les
10. Miserables, musical: Bring Him Home, Les
11. Les Miserables, musical: Second Attack ... The Final Battle: Second Attack
12. Miserables, musical: The Sewers, Les
13. Miserables, musical: Dog Eats Dog, Les
14. Miserables, musical: Javert's Suicide, Les
15. Miserables, musical: Turning, Les
16. Miserables, musical: Empty Chairs at Empty Tables, Les
17. Les Miserables, musical: Every Day ... A Heart Full of Love (Reprise): Every Day / A Heart Full Of Love (Reprise)
18. Les Miserables, musical: The Wedding Chorale ... Beggars at the Feast: The Wedding Chorale / Beggars At The Feast
19. Miserables, musical: Epilogue, Les (Finale)
20. Les Miserables, musical: Encore 1 ~ Speeches ... Do You Hear the People Sing?: Speeches
21. Miserables, musical: Encore 2 ~ One Day More, Les

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Principal cast: Colm Wilkinson (Valjean); Philip Quast (Javert); Ruthie Henshall (Fantine); Jenny Galloway (Mme Thenardier); Alun Armstrong (Thenardier); Lea Salonga (Eponine); Michael Ball (Marius); Michael Maguire (Enjolras); Judy Kuhn (Cosette); Anthony Crivello (Grantaire); Adam Searles (Gavroche); Hannah Chick (Young Cosette).
Muze PNote Performed with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - David Charles Abell, conductor.
Muze PNote Recorded live at The Royal Albert Hall, London, England on October 8, 1995. Includes liner notes by Alan Boublil, Claude-Michel Schonberg, Cameron Mackintosh, Edward Behr, Herbert Kretzmer, Trevor Nunn, and John Caird.
Muze PNote Originally conceived as a simple recording production, Les Miserables evolved quickly into one of the premiere theater events of the 1980s. Theatrically on par with Phantom of the Opera, Les Mis is drawn from the Victor Hugo novel of the same name. The story chronicles the life of Jean Valjean, a simple Frenchman arrested as a youth for stealing a loaf of bread. After serving five years for that crime, as well as an additional 14 for attempted escape, Valjean is released on parole. Upon changing his name and eluding his parole officer, he becomes the surrogate father of a young girl and a Mayor as the French Revolution sets in. As the war rages, he finds that he cannot change the man he is. Les Miserables is typical of theater in the '80s, with extravagant effects and large, full-cast numbers. The beautiful score is full of emotion and humor, including such memorable and noteworthy songs as "Look Down," "Do You Hear the People Sing?," "Bring Him Home," "Empty Chairs at Empty Tables," and the ubiquitous "On My Own." In 1995, a tenth anniversary concert was performed at Royal Albert Hall, combining members of the original cast, including Colm Wilkinson and Michael Ball, as well as Lea Salonga (the original Kim from Miss Saigon). Fully enjoyable, it may not be the best compilation of the music available, but it is definitely a worthwhile listen. ~ Sarah Erlewine

Engineer: David Hunt

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/23/1996
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1996
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 73326
Music Label Name Label : First Night (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Original Cast
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom