Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Ataris
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Look Forward To Failure Ep CD 1 of 1
(Save 29%)
$3.52 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 4 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Look Forward To Failure Ep:

Format: CD
Sku: 60018259
UPC: 751097058121
UPC 14: 00751097058121
Release Date: 11/24/1998
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. San Dimas High School Football Rules ~ The Ataris
2. Not A Worry In The World ~ The Ataris
3. My So Called Life ~ The Ataris
4. My Hotel Year ~ The Ataris
5. Between You And Me ~ The Ataris
6. That Special Girl ~ The Ataris

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The Ataris: Kris Roe (vocals, guitar); Patrick Riley (guitar); Michael Davenport (bass); Chris Knapp (drums).
Muze PNote Additional Personnel: Mark Hoppus, Chad Price (background vocals).
Muze PNote Producers: Bill Stevenson, Stephen Egerton, Joey Cape.
Muze PNote Engineers: Bill Stevenson, Stephen Egerton, Angus Cooke.
Muze PNote Recorded at The Blasting Room, Fort Collins, Colorado on September 14-18, 1998 and Orange Whip Studios, Santa Barbara, California.
Muze PNote Personnel: Kris Roe (vocals, guitar); Patrick Riley (guitar); Chris Knapp (drums); Mark Hoppus, Chad Price (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Jason Livermore.
Muze PNote Recording information: Blasting Room, Fort Collins, CO; Blasting Room, Ft. Colins, CO; Orange Whip Studios, Santa Barbara, CA; The Blasting Room, Ft. Collins.
Muze PNote Photographer: Matt McCormick.
Muze PNote Perennial Warped Tour participants the Ataris took a break from their hectic touring and Kung Fu Records release schedule to drop this EP for legendary West Coast punk label Fat Wreck Chords in 1998. Look Forward to Failure blasts off with their classic "San Dimas High School Football Rules," which, along with the closer "That Special Girl," also appears on the Ataris' 1999 full-length release Blue Skies, Broken Hearts...Next 12 Exits. The borrowed material, and every track on this six-song EP, packs more than enough punch to satisfy punk fans without sacrificing the hooks necessary to interest listeners more familiar with pop-punk crossover artists like the Offspring and blink-182. With friends in the highest of punk places, the Ataris had no problem building a large following along with fellow '90s punkers and touring mates NOFX, MXPX, and the Alkaline Trio, and Look Forward to Failure did nothing to diminish the band's growing reputation as an energetic, rising punk songwriting powerhouse. ~ Vincent Jeffries

Artist Overview

The Ataris were discovered by Vandals bassist Joe Escalante and subsequently signed to his label, Kung Fu Records. Once a full band was assembled by Ataris frontman Kris Roe, the group began a series of increasingly successful albums and tours with many of their musical heroes, including NOFX and Social Distortion. With their 2003 major-label debut SO LONG, ASTORIA the earnest pop-punk rockers reached an even wider audience and had their first major hit with a cover of Don Henley's "Boys of Summer."

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Punk Rock Is Your Friend
Muze Music Compilations Punk Rock Is Yourfriend
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Acoustic

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/10/1998
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1998
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : FAT 581CD
Music Label Name Label : Fat Wreck Chords
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00751097058121

Advertisement Bottom