Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Damned
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Machine Gun Etiquette: 25th Anniversary CD 1 of 1
(Save 41%)
$12.20 + $2.98 SHIPPING
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Machine Gun Etiquette: 25th Anniversary:

Format: CD
Sku: 63922125
UPC: 029667425025
UPC 14: 00029667425025
Release Date: 1/25/2005
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Love Song ~ The Damned
2. Machine Gun Etiquette ~ The Damned
3. I Just Can't Be Happy Today ~ The Damned
4. Melody Lee ~ The Damned
5. Anti-Pope ~ The Damned
6. These Hands ~ The Damned
7. Plan 9 Channel 7 ~ The Damned
8. Noise, Noise, Noise ~ The Damned
9. Looking at You ~ The Damned
10. Liar ~ The Damned
11. Smash It Up, Pts. 1-2 ~ The Damned
12. Love Song - (previously unreleased) ~ The Damned
13. Noise, Noise, Noise ~ The Damned
14. Suicide ~ The Damned
15. Smash It Up, Pt. 2 - (previously unreleased) ~ The Damned
16. Smash It Up, Pt. 4 - (previously unreleased) ~ The Damned
17. Burglar ~ The Damned
18. I Just Can't Be Happy Today - (alternate take) ~ The Damned
19. Ballroom Blitz ~ The Damned
20. Turkey Song ~ The Damned

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The Damned: Dave Vanian (vocals); Captain Sensible (guitar); Algy Ward (bass); Rat Scabies (drums).
Muze PNote Producers: Roger Armstrong, The Damned, Ed Hollis, All Sorts Of People.
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by Jack Rabid.
Muze PNote Digitally remastered by Adam Skeaping & Roger Armstrong.
Muze PNote Two years after their debut and a year after they'd split up, the Damned became the first punk band to make a comeback. Their timing was great; two years being a very long time on the UK music scene, a "second wave" of punk was getting underway. The Damned shocked critics and fans alike by releasing an album as good as their first, DAMNED DAMNED DAMNED.
Muze PNote Kicking off with the cynical "Love Song," MACHINE GUN ETIQUETTE is a reflection of the best that late '70s punk could offer. Driving Rat Scabies beats, a little guitar mastery, and some '60's flashbacks (witness the percussion on "Anti Pope"--surely there's a Stones classic in their somewhere?). Catch the pretty piano intro on "Melody Lee" which morphs into punk perfection, while in contrast "Noise Noise Noise" is reminiscent of Buzzcock's "Noise Annoys," with kicking drums. Covers include MC5's "Looking at You," The Sweet's "Ballroom Blitz" (with Motorhead's Lemmy on bass), and a strange version of Jefferson Airplane's "White Rabbit."

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Miami Vice Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Return Of The Living Dead
Muze Music Compilations Miami Vice Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations The Dark Box: The Ultimate Goth, Wave & Industrial Collection 1980-2011
Muze Music Compilations Imaginations:psychedelic Sounds From

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : n/a
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1979
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 674 250
Music Label Name Label : Big Beat/Undeas Recordings
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a

Professional Reviews

Q (5/02 SE, p.137)
- 4 stars out of 5 - Included in Q's "100 Best Punk Albums" - "...Viscerally delightful..."

Mojo (3/03, p.76)
- Ranked #16 in Mojo's "Top 50 Punk Albums".

Advertisement Bottom