Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mandela:long Walk To Freedom (ost) CD 1 of 1
(Save 29%)
$13.39 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Mandela:long Walk To Freedom (ost):

Format: CD
Sku: 257751742
UPC: 600753467787
UPC 14: 00600753467787
Release Date: 12/10/2013
See more in Movies & TV

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Mzala ~ The Havana Swingers
2. Hoya Rona [Live On Location, South Africa / 2012] ~ Tony Kgoroge
3. Be My Guest ~ The Manhattan Brothers
4. Afrika Will Be Saved [Live On Location, South Africa / 2012]
5. Jikela Emaweni ~ The Manhattan Brothers
6. Kaphume Aphendlini [Live On Location, South Africa / 2012] ~ Dizu Plaatjies
7. Long Trousers Kwela ~ Elias Lerole
8. Quickly In Love ~ Pat Williams/Todd Matshikiza
9. Amuck ~ Art Blakey
10. War ~ The Wailers/Bob Marley
11. Bahleli Bonke Etilongweni
12. Revolution Will Not Be Televised, The ~ Gil Scott
13. Nelson Mandela ~ The Special A.K.A.
14. Thetna No Botha/Siyaya Epitoli ~ Innocent Modiba
15. Thula Baba
16. Nkosi Sikelel' Iafrika
17. Ordinary Love

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The official soundtrack for director Justin Chadwick's big screen adaptation of former South African President Nelson Mandela's autobiography Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, which stars Idris Elba in the title role, this 17-track collection features a lush and moving score composed by Alex Heffes (Last King of Scotland, Touching the Void), as well as contributions from artists like Gil Scott-Heron, Tony Kgoroge, Elias Lerole, Bob Marley & the Wailers, Innocent Modiba, the Specials, the Manhattan Brothers, Art Blakey, Dizu Plaatjies, Havana Swingsters, and a brand new cut from U2, who offer up the rousing "Ordinary Love." ~ James Christopher Monger

Producer: Nadina Challoner; Alex McCulloch

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/10/2013
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 001966102
Music Label Name Label : Decca
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00600753467787

Product Attributes

Product attributeLabel:   Universal Music Group
Advertisement Bottom