Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Mayday Parade (2011)

Artist: Mayday Parade
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mayday Parade CD 1 of 1
(Save 22%)
$12.42 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
1 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Mayday Parade:

Format: CD
Sku: 224076071
UPC: 075597964011
UPC 14: 00075597964011
Release Date: 10/4/2011
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Oh Well, Oh Well ~ Mayday Parade
2. No Heroes Allowed ~ Mayday Parade
3. When You See My Friends ~ Mayday Parade
4. You're Dead Wrong ~ Mayday Parade
5. Priceless ~ Mayday Parade
6. Stay ~ Mayday Parade
7. Call Me Hopeless, Not Romantic ~ Mayday Parade
8. Shot Across the Bow, A ~ Mayday Parade
9. Everything's an Illusion ~ Mayday Parade
10. I'd Rather Make Mistakes Than Nothing at All ~ Mayday Parade
11. Without The Bitter The Sweet Isn't As Sweet ~ Mayday Parade
12. Happy Endings Are Stories That Haven't Ended Yet ~ Mayday Parade

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Seth Mann (violin); Zack Odom (viola); Gail Burnett (cello); Kenneth Mount (trumpet).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Dan Korneff.
Muze PNote Recording information: Tree Sound Studios, Norcross, GA; Vintage Song Studio, Alpharetta, GA.
Muze PNote Illustrator: Jerrod Landon Porter.
Muze PNote Arranger: Chris Barry.
Muze PNote In press statements, the members of Tallahassee quintet Mayday Parade hinted that Anywhere But Here would have been a very different album if it were not recorded for Atlantic Records, and so, for their self-titled 2011 album, they switched to Independent Label Group with the hopes of preserving their creative vision. Strangely though, Mayday Parade isn't all that different from Anywhere But Here. The most notable change is that the songs on their third outing were written solely by the band. However, with the same production team behind their sound, the same bouncy four-chord blueprint, and the same prevalence for soft verses vs. loud choruses, the changes behind the curtain are barely noticeable. It does seem that the band is more aggressive and Derek Sanders is more heartfelt with his delivery, which is a major selling point for the group. It sounds as if the singer is genuinely filled with regret and resentment, and in the world of emo, that's what really counts. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Producer: Zack Odom; Kenneth Mount

Engineer: Chad McCune; Zack Odom; Kenneth Mount

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Acoustic 2
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Pop Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Classic Rock
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Classic Rock
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Pop Vol 3
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Pop Vol 3
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes Pop 5
Muze Music Compilations Take Action Vol 11
Muze Music Compilations Punk Goes 90s Vol 2

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/04/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : MDY2528824
Music Label Name Label : MDP
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00075597964011

Professional Reviews

Alternative Press (p.93)
- 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he band turn out a few pop-punk gems....MAYDAY PARADE still performs better than records from most of their peers."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Mayday Parade
Product attributeLabel:   ADA
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom