Ships from/sold by
Artist: Animals
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mickie Most Years And More CD 1 of 1
(Save 27%)
$72.36  + Free Shipping
EARN 73 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Mickie Most Years And More:

Format: CD
Sku: 256167022
UPC: 018771899822
UPC 14: 00018771899822
Release Date: 11/25/2013
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. I Just Wanna Make Love to You
2. Big Boss Man
3. Boom Boom
4. Pretty Thing
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. House of the Rising Sun
2. Girl Can't Help It, The
3. Blue Feeling
4. Baby Let Me Take You Home
5. Right Time, The
6. Talkin' 'Bout You
7. Around and Around
8. I'm in Love Again
9. Gonna Send You Back to Walker
10. Memphis, Tennessee
11. I'm Mad Again
12. I've Been Around
13. Talkin' 'Bout You [Full Version]
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. Boom Boom
2. How You've Changed
3. Mess Around
4. Bright Lights, Big City
5. I Believe to My Soul
6. Worried Life Blues
7. Let the Good Times Roll
8. Ain't Got You
9. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
10. I'm Crying
11. Dimples
12. She Said Yeah
13. Baby What's Wrong
14. F ~ E
15. New Year's Radio Spot
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
2. Take It Easy Baby
3. Bring It on Home to Me
4. Story of Bo Diddley, The
5. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
6. I Can't Believe It
7. Club A ~ Go
8. Roberta
9. Bury My Body
10. For Miss Caulker
11. Roadrunner
12. Don't Want Much
13. We Gotta Get Out of This Place [UK Single Version]
14. It's My Life
15. I'm Gonna Change the World
Disc 5
Song Title
0. DISC 5:
1. Don't Bring Me Down
2. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
3. You're on My Mind
4. Cheating
5. She'll Return It
6. Inside ~ Looking Out
7. See See Rider
8. Gin House Blues
9. Maudie
10. What Am I Living For
11. Sweet Little Sixteen
12. I Put a Spell on You
13. Don't Bring Me Down [Stereo]
14. Cheating [Stereo]
15. See See Rider [Stereo]

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: David Fricke.
Muze PNote Of all the British acts that started messing with the blues in the early '60s, the Animals always sounded the toughest and most committed to the cause. They didn't have a genius guitarist like the Yardbirds or the Bluesbreakers, and couldn't write memorable original material like the Rolling Stones, but Eric Burdon was one of the few singers in the U.K. whose guts and ferocity approached that of his influences (without sounding like he was simply copying what he'd heard), and the tough, no-nonsense attack of guitarist Hilton Valentine, bassist Chas Chandler, and drummer John Steel drove the Animals with style and power, while keyboard man Alan Price gave the band plenty of welcome melodic flair. The Animals were also one of the few bands on the scene that failed to overstay their welcome, with the original lineup breaking up by the end of 1966 (Burdon would assemble a "New Animals" in 1967, but that band ran its course by the end of the decade), and the bulk of their recorded output is collected on The Mickie Most Years and More, remarkably the first American box set devoted to the group's legacy. The set contains remastered versions of the Animals' first four American albums -- The Animals, The Animals on Tour, Animal Tracks, and Animalization -- all in original mono and including bonus tracks, while also including the group's very first release, a primitive but spirited four-track EP cut in a makeshift studio in 1963. In some ways, this package is fundamentally flawed -- the British and American versions of the Animals' LPs were very different, and a compilation containing all tracks would more accurately reflect their body of work instead of a repackaging of the U.S. albums, while the first two albums aren't even presented in their original form, with The Animals losing the admittedly less-than-stellar "Blue Feeling" and The Animals on Tour getting a new sequence and two extra tunes. However, what's here is excellent: the remastering by Adam Ayan is brilliant, preserving the full detail and power of the original tapes, and these four albums capture the Animals in peak form. David Fricke's liner notes reveal that producer Mickie Most captured most of these tunes on first take, and the first three albums are powerful, straight-ahead blues and R&B direct from the rugged side of Newcastle. Animalization was produced by Tom Wilson and boasts a richer and more ambitious sound, while Burdon began putting new focus on songwriting and new keyboard man Dave Rowberry took a more organic approach than Alan Price. It all sounds pretty great here, both in terms of music and audio, and if this isn't the final and definitive look at the Animals' run in the 1960s (especially since it doesn't include the superb 1966 album Animalism, the original band's final stand), it honors a great, underappreciated group and is must listening for anyone interested in British blues and rock. ~ Mark Deming

Producer: Teri Landi (Reissue)

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Hard To Find Jukebox Classics 1964:ro
Muze Music Compilations Eastbound Down (Ost)

Associated Artists and Works

Williamson, Sonny B. (Rice Mill

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/25/2013
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 718998
Music Label Name Label : Real Gone
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 5
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00018771899822

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Animals
Product attributeBox Set:   Yes
Advertisement Bottom