Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Willy Deville
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Miracle(Bonus Tracks) CD 1 of 1
(Save 27%)
$16.64 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 17 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Miracle(Bonus Tracks):

Format: CD
Sku: 63914017
UPC: 398800004122
UPC 14: 09398800004122
Release Date: 8/9/1994
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. De to Gun Control
2. Could You Would You
3. Heart and Soul
4. Assassin of Love
5. Spanish Jack
6. Storybook Love
7. Souther Politician
8. Angel Eyes
9. Miracle

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel includes: Willy DeVille (vocals); Mark Knopfler, Chet Atkins (guitar); Guy Fletcher (keyboards); Mickey Feat (bass); Jamie Lane, Jeff Porcaro (drums); Errol "Crusher" Bennett (percussion); Margot Buchanan, Vicki Brown (background vocals).
Muze PNote Rock and roller Willy DeVille, the former leader of punk band Mink DeVille, enthusiastically plays nine raucous guitar-based tracks on this entertaining album.
Muze PNote Willy DeVille moved from the group Mink DeVille to a solo recording career with very little stylistic change, which is no surprise given that the band was really a front for DeVille's songs and vocals anyway. The big change on Miracle is that DeVille collaborates with Dire Straits guitarist Mark Knopfler, whose distinctive fretwork is prominently displayed, and who brings along bandmates like keyboard player Guy Fletcher, and buddies like guitarist Chet Atkins. Nevertheless, the sound is still early- to mid-'60s pop/soul. The album contains DeVille's "Storybook Love," which was used by Knopfler in his score for the film The Princess Bride, and is DeVille's best-known recording. [Miracle was reissued in 1997 on the Raven label with four bonus tracks, including "Heat of the Moment", "Pullin' My String," "It's So Easy," and an interview with DeVille.] ~ William Ruhlmann

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Chet Atkins
Muze Guest Artist Jeff Porcaro
Muze Guest Artist Mark Knopfler

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Tribute To Edith Piaf
Muze Music Compilations Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof(Explicit Version)

Associated Artists and Works

Mink DeVille
Miracle ( Bonus Tracks & Interview) ~ Mink DeVille

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/09/1994
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1987
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : RVCD41
Music Label Name Label : Raven
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 93988000041226

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Deville,Willy
Product attributeLabel:   Raven Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom