Mr.Palfrey of Westminster-Complete Collection

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Studio Acorn Media
SKU 216602795
UPC 054961829293
UPC 14 00054961829293
Format DVD
Release Date 9/21/2010
Television/TV Series
Editors Note
Note As one of the quintessential examples of a revisionist spy saga, the British drama series MR. PALFREY OF WESTMINSTER originally ran on ITV in 1984 and 1985. The program starred Alec McCowen (FRENZY) as the title character, a deceptively laconic and laid back Brit who refers to himself, modestly, as a civil servant, but in truth operates covertly as one of the most gifted counterespionage experts in the world. Palfrey is supervised, throughout his various missions, by a woman known simply as The Coordinator (Caroline Blakistan), who sends an assistant (Clive Wood) to keep tabs on the maverick spy. Palfrey, however, has his own highly deliberate way of doing things and refuses to conform to conventional practices. This set contains all ten episodes from the complete series, including THE HONEYPOT AND THE BEES, THE DEFECTOR, RETURN TO SENDER, OFFICIAL SECRET and THE BAITED TRAP.
Sight and Sound "[MR. PALFREY] flatters the intelligence of its viewers with carefully constructed plots, strong characterizations and a welcome unwillingness to surrender its enjoyably complex and oblique storytelling techniques to the gravitational pull of the more prosaic methods of most TV dramas..." 11/01/2010
Technical Info
Original Release Date 2010
UPC 00054961829293
Number of Discs 3
Running Time 501 minutes
Color (unknown/unconverted)
Product Attributes
Video Format DVD

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $23.77 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $23.59 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$32.12 + $1.95 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Movie Mars $33.14 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Mr. Palfrey of Westminster
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $58.21 + $0.53 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$23.77 + free shipping
$49.99 You save $26.22 (52%)
Earn 24 ($0.24) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: DVD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™