Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Mtv Unplugged (2013)

Artist: Scorpions
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mtv Unplugged CD 1 of 1
(Save 13%)
$13.90  + Free Shipping
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Mtv Unplugged:

Format: CD
Sku: 260026728
UPC: 888430236424
UPC 14: 00888430236424
Release Date: 1/21/2014
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Sting In the Tail
2. Can't Live Without You
3. Best is Yet To Come, The
4. Dancing With the Moonlight
5. Delicate Dance [Matthias Solo]
6. Love Iis the Answer [Rudolf Solo]
7. Follow Your Heart [Klaus Solo]
8. Send Me an Angel
9. Where the River Flows
10. Rock You Like a Hurricane
11. Rock'n'roll Band
12. Blackout
13. Still Loving You
14. Big City Nights
15. Wind of Change
16. No One Like You
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Sting In the Tail
2. Can't Live Without You
3. Pictured Life
4. Speedy's Coming
5. Born To Touch Your Feelings
6. Best is Yet To Come, The
7. Dancing With the Moonlight
8. In Trance
9. When You Came Into My Life
10. Delicate Dance [Matthias Solo]
11. Love is the Answer [Rudolf Solo]
12. Follow Your Heart [Klaus Solo]
13. Send Me an Angel
14. Where the River Flows
15. Passion Rules the Game
16. Rock You Like a Hurricane
17. Hit Between the Eyes
18. Drum ~ Athenica, Pitti Vs. James
19. Rock'n'roll Band
20. Blackout
21. Still Loving You
22. Big City Nights
23. Wind of Change
24. No One Like You
25. When the Smoke is Going Down
26. Making of Documentary

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Mikael Nord Andersson (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, mandolin); Rudolf Schenker (vocals, guitar, sitar); Martin Hansen (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano); Ola Hjelm, Klaus Meine (vocals, guitar); Hans Gardemar (vocals, accordion, piano); Pitti Hecht (vocals, percussion); Ingo Powitzer (guitar, baritone guitar); Matthias Jabs (guitar); Irina Shalenkova, Ewa Moszynska, Elena Shalenkova, Katja Kaminskagia (violin); George Gaitanos, Lilia Giousoupova (viola); Alexandros Botinis, Marsela Bassiou-Bineri (cello); Pavel Maciwoda (bass guitar); James Kottak (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Martin Hansen; Mikael Nord Andersson.
Muze PNote Recording information: Lycabettus Theatre, Athens (09/11/2013-09/12/2013).
Muze PNote Photographer: Torsten Hilse.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Martin Hansen; Mikael Nord Andersson; Hans Gardemar; Matthias Jabs.
Muze PNote In the grand tradition of MTV's Unplugged series, MTV Unplugged in Athens features German hard rock stalwarts Scorpions putting on an all-acoustic set for the good people of Greece. Rather than the intimate studio performances that put the series on the map in the '90s, however, the set was recorded at the Lycabettus Theatre in Athens, a setting that feels appropriately grand given the band's arena-rocking tendencies. Despite the larger venue, the set still feels fairly personal, stripping away the bombast of the plugged-in versions to reveal the emotions at the core of the band's more upbeat numbers like "Rock You Like a Hurricane" while adding a new level of simplicity to power ballads like "Send Me an Angel." With two discs of acoustic goodness, Scorpions fans are definitely going to want to check this out. ~ Gregory Heaney

Producer: Martin Hansen; Mikael Nord Andersson

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Gold:Classic Rock
Muze Music Compilations Monster Ballads (Platinum Edition)
Muze Music Compilations Monster Ballads
Muze Music Compilations Monsters Of Rock Platinum Edition(Bonus Tracks)
Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call Power Ballads
Muze Music Compilations Monster Ballads: Ultimate Set
Muze Music Compilations Box Set Series:hard Rock
Muze Music Compilations Vh1 Classic Presents Metal Mania: Stripped /
Muze Music Compilations Ronnie James Dio:this Is Your Life

Associated Artists and Works

Berliner Philharmoniker
Cristian Padararu

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/21/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 302364
Music Label Name Label : Sin/U.K.
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888430236424

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Scorpions
Advertisement Bottom