Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Music for Silenced Voices Shostakovich and His Fifteen Quartets (Paperback)

Author:  Wendy Lesser
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Music for Silenced Voices Lesser, Wendy 1 of 1
$20.69 + $3.10 SHIPPING
EARN 21 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
2 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Music for Silenced Voices:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0300181590
ISBN-13: 9780300181593
Sku: 225635812
Publish Date: 3/1/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.25H x 5.5L x 1T
Pages:  350
See more in Composers & Musicians


"This book is a paean to Shostakovich's quartets and their significance. In her listening, literate, sensitive and imaginative. Her book is an outsider's perspective--she comes to the quartets as a passionate listener rather than as a musician or analyst--which also gives her considerable freedom to speculate. She hears them as a spiritual autobiography; they are program music about Shostakovich himself." - Edward Rothstein 05/08/2011

Product Attributes

Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0350
Product attributePublisher:   Yale University Press
Advertisement Bottom