Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
Artist: Soundtrack
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Music from the O.C.: Mix 2 CD 1 of 1
$21.32 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 22 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Music from the O.C.: Mix 2:

Format: CD
Sku: 63911130
UPC: 093624869528
UPC 14: 00093624869528
Release Date: 10/26/2004
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Saturday Morning - Eels ~ Various Artists
2. Hello Sunshine - Super Furry Animals (radio edit) ~ Various Artists
3. Smile Like You Mean It - The Killers ~ Various Artists
4. Lack Of Color, A - Death Cab For Cutie ~ Various Artists
5. Specialist - Interpol ~ Various Artists
6. Something Pretty - Patrick Park ~ Various Artists
7. You Got Me All Wrong - Dios Malos ~ Various Artists
8. If You Leave - Nada Surf ~ Various Artists
9. Big Sur - The Thrills ~ Various Artists
10. Little House Of Savages - The Walkmen (live) ~ Various Artists
11. Trouble Sleeping - The Perishers ~ Various Artists
12. So Sweet - Johnathan Rice ~ Various Artists
13. Popular Mechanics For Lovers - Beulah ~ Various Artists
14. Walnut Tree - Keane ~ Various Artists
15. Maybe I'm Amazed - Jem ~ Various Artists
16. Eastern Glow - The Album Leaf ~ Various Artists
The OC, the phenomenally successful Fox Television series has pioneered the creative use of storytelling through song and, in the process, become a showcase for some of the most innovative and original artists in music. Music From The OC Mix 2 follows the inaugural release of Mix 1 which debuted earlier this year to critical and popular acclaim. The compilation features music from the second half of the first and early episodes of the second season and boasts three exclusive tracks: Jem's cover of Paul McCartney's "Maybe I'm Amazed" and Nada Surf's cover of OMD's "If You Leave," both recorded specifically for the series, plus The Walkman's live version of "Little House of Savages." Mix 2 highlights the program's trend-setting approach to music with songs from an extraordinary variety of new and emerging artists including Interpol, The Killers, Death Cab For Cutie and more.

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote By late 2004, THE O.C. had become an extremely popular TV show, and its adventurous musical selections also drew a lot of attention. MUSIC FROM THE O.C.: MIX 2 offers another round of eclectic alternative music that suits both the dramatic and comedic aspects of the series. The collection begins with "Saturday Morning," an energetic, guitar-fueled track from Eels. On a quieter note, the beloved emo-indie band Death Cab for Cutie contributes the spare "A Lack of Color" and the UK group Keane offers up the dreamy "Walnut Tree." Other highlights are two songs by Welsh acts--Super Furry Animals' harmony-laden "Hello Sunshine" and Jem's gentle cover of Paul McCartney's "Maybe I'm Amazed"--and the bass-heavy "Specialist," an excellent rarity by New York City's Interpol. While producers of THE O.C. could easily have chosen more mainstream fare, this compilation (once again) attests to the smart, sophisticated aesthetic of the program.

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/26/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 48695
Music Label Name Label : Warner Bros.
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00093624869528

Advertisement Bottom