Musical CD (1993)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Uni/mercury
SKU 60351065
UPC 731451935220
UPC 14 00731451935220
Format CD
Release Date 6/22/1993
Author Joseph & The Amazing Technicol
Associated Artist/Work 101 Strings (Orchestra)
Associated Artist/Work Broadway Rhythm Machine
Associated Artist/Work Close, Glenn (Actress)
Associated Artist/Work Davidson, David (Violin)
Associated Artist/Work Fisher, Connie
Associated Artist/Work Hughes, Ian
Associated Artist/Work Last, James
Associated Artist/Work Lee, Simon (Conductor, Arranger
Associated Artist/Work Madonna
Associated Artist/Work Michael Reed (Conductor)
Associated Artist/Work Musical Theater Company
Associated Artist/Work Original Cast
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work Orlando Pops Orchestra
Associated Artist/Work Phantom of the Opera Cast Ensem
Associated Artist/Work Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Associated Artist/Work Villarroel, Edgar
Associated Artist/Work Webb, Marti
Technical Info
Engineer Robin Sellars; Robin Sellers
CatalogID 519 352
Lable Name Decca
Released 06/22/1993
Original Release 1993
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 73m : 5s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00731451935220
Album Notes and Credits
Music composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber.
Original London Cast: Jason Donovan, Linzi Hateley, Aubrey Woods, Daivd Easter, Paul Tomkinson, Patrick Clancy, Nadia Strahan, Nicolos Colicos, Megan Kelly, Philip Cox, Jacqui Jameson, David Easter, Jocelyn Vodovoz Cook, Mark Frendo, Gael Johnson, Peter Bishop, Elizabeth Renihan, Connor Byrne, Sonia Swaby, Michael Small, Jacqui Harman, Carolin Dillon, Jason Moore, Robin Cleaver, Johnny Amobi, Amanda Courtney-Davies, Wayne Fowkes, Anna-Jane Casey, Duncan Macvicar, Carol Walton.
Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
All music written by Andrew Lloyd Webber. All lyrics written by Tim Rice.
Principal cast includes: Michael Damian (Joseph); Kelli Rabke (narrator); Robert Torti (Pharoah).
Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Recorded at Skratch Studios & Record Plant, Los Angeles, California, and Hit Factory, London.
Opening night of this production took place at The Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles, February 25, 1993.
Music composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber. Lyrics written by Tim Rice.
Principal cast includes: Donny Osmond (Joseph); Janet Metz (Narrator); Michael Fletcher (Jacob, Potiphar); Johnny Seaton (Pharaoh); Rufus Bonds, Jr. (Butler); Trent kendall (Baker); Karen Holness (Mrs. Potiphar).
Producers: Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Recorded at Westside Studios, London and Skratch Studios, Surrey, England.
Personnel: Peter Walton (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Keith Jenkins (guitar); Helen Cooper (violin); Ian Rowbothan, Ian Rowbotham (viola); Dominic O'Dell (cello); Richard Ihnatowicz (flute, clarinet, alto saxophone); Nicola Moss (oboe); Christopher Davies (horns); Geoffrey Cox (keyboards, drums); Paul Maguire (keyboards); John Davies , Ian Terry, Andrew Lynwood (synthesizer); Jo Meacham (bass guitar); Neil Rowland (percussion).
Recording information: Hit Factory Studios, London, England; Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Skratch Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Jay Thompson.
Unknown Contributor Role: Richard Ihnatowicz.
73 minutes of playing time, from a show that originally ran for some 15 to 20 minutes, means that this album must be a recording of a contemporary production of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice's biblical musical. In fact, it is from the highly successful 1991 London Palladium revival which starred Australian actor and pop star Jason Donovan as Joseph and Linzi Hateley as the Narrator. Donovan had a UK number 1 with 'Any Dream Will Do', and the album itself also topped the chart. Nine months after its release it was reported to have sold 500,000 copies.
Professional Reviews
Q (10/91) - 3 Stars - Good - "..plenty of funky new arrangements ...spiffing tunes.."
Disc 1
1 Prologue
2 Any Dream Will Do
3 Jacob & Sons / Joseph's Coat
4 Joseph's Dream
5 Poor, Poor Joseph
6 One More Angel In Heaven
7 Potiphar
8 Close Every Door
9 Go, Go, Go Joseph
10 Pharoah Story
11 Poor, Poor Pharoah
12 Song Of The King (Seven Fat Cows)
13 Pharoah's Dreams Explained
14 Stone The Crows
15 Those Canaan Days
16 The Brothers Come To Egypt / Grovel, Grovel
17 Who's The Thief
18 Benjamin Calypso
19 Joseph All The Time
20 Jacob In Egypt
21 Finale: Any Dream Will Do / Give Me My Coloured Coat
22 Joseph Megamix

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $13.78 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $20.28 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $29.54 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$13.78 + $2.98 shipping
$18.98 You save $5.20 (27%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 14 ($0.14) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™