My Year with Eleanor : A Memoir (Hardcover)

Author: Hancock, Noelle

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the tradition of "Julie and Julia" and "Eat, Pray, Love" comes the hilarious tale of a bright young woman who decides to heed the advice of Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday.

Specifications

Publisher Harpercollins
Mfg Part# 9780061875038
SKU 217574561
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0061875031
Release Date 6/7/2011
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.25H x 6.25L x 1.25T
From the Publisher
Editors Note In the year leading up to her 30th birthday, the author, a former media blogger, turns to Eleanor Roosevelt for guidance as she spends the last months of her 20s pursuing a "year of fear" during which she embarks on many harrowing and hilarious adventures. 30,000 first printing.
Editors Note 1 “I honestly loved this book.”|—Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts “Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious—we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.”|—Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock’s hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock’s charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.|
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0295
Publisher Ecco Press
loading
$17.12 + $3.35 shipping
$24.99 You save $7.87 (31%)
Earn 18 ($0.18) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT