Ships from/sold by

Mythology (2013)

Artist: Celtic Thunder
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mythology CD 1 of 1
(Save 11%)
$11.43 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Mythology:

Format: CD
Sku: 247006549
UPC: 602537227303
UPC 14: 00602537227303
Release Date: 2/19/2013
See more in World Music

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Voices ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
2. Isle Of Innisfree, The ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
3. Now We Are Free ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
4. Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair) ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
5. Rocky Road To Dublin, The ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
6. Carrickfergus ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
7. Hoedown ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
8. Danny Boy ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
9. Hunter's Moon ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
10. She Moved Through The Fair ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
11. Carolina Rua ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
12. Katie ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
13. Turning Away ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
14. Tears of Hercules ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)
15. My Land ~ Celtic Thunder (Ireland)

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Neil Byrne, Ryan Kelly, Keith Harkin, George Donaldson , Emmet Cahill, Colm Keegan (vocals); Johnny Scott (guitars, banjo, bouzouki, mandolin); Barry Kerr (banjo, whistle, pipes); Seana Davey (harp, concertina); John Fitzpatrick (violin); Rod McVey (piano, Hammond b-3 organ); David Munro (piano); Tim Harries (double bass, bass guitar); Des Lacey (drums, percussion); Aimee Farrell (bodhran); Aine Whelan (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Ger McDonnell.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: David Munro.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Role: Orchestra of Ireland.
Muze PNote Arranger: David Munro.
Muze PNote Mythology, the tenth studio outing from the popular Celtic pop theater troupe Celtic Thunder, offers up a musical odyssey (with the usual internationally touring stage production) that charts the history of the Celts in Ireland. Produced by musical director and composer David Munro and featuring superb vocal performances from Emmet Cahill, Neil Byrne, Keith Harkin, Ryan Kelly, George Donaldson, and Colm Keegan, Mythology leans harder on tradition than previous outings, yet still finds time to toss in a few contemporary selections for good measure, like the Evelyn Danzig and Jack Segal-penned, Harry Belafonte-perfected "Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)," Lisa Gerrard's Gladiator ballad "Now We Are Free," and the ubiquitous "Hoedown" from American composer Aaron Copland's oft-utilized Rodeo. For the most part, Munro and party stick with the classics, offering up typically lush and occasionally hammy, highly theatrical takes on Emerald Isle staples like "Danny Boy," "She Moved Through the Fair," "The Rocky Road to Dublin," "Carrickfergus," and "The Isle of Innisfree," all of which are handled with great care by their respective soloists, and the musical sections sigh, swell, bellow, and blow at all of the right moments. ~ James Christopher Monger

Producer: David Munro; Johnny Scott

Engineer: Ger McDonnell

Associated Artists and Works

It's Entertainment! ~ Celtic Thunder (United States)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 2013
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : B 001785402
Music Label Name Label : Verve
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00602537227303

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Celtic Thunder
Product attributeLabel:   Universal Music Group
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom