shop by

Nativity Story (Score) CD (2006)

Artist: Mychael Danna

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Mychael Danna's score for the 2006 film THE NATIVITY STORY, directed by Catherine Hardwicke, establishes a moving musical backdrop for the Biblical tale. Despite the story's setting in the ancient Middle East, Danna (renowned for his mood-driven work with Canadian director Atom Egoyan) largely uses instruments from Europe's Renaissance period, and incorporates Gregorian chants, resulting in evocative (if historically inaccurate) pieces, as best exemplified by "The Annunciation."

Track Listing
1. Veni, Veni Emanuel
2. Words Of The Prophet
3. Nazareth
4. You Shall Be His Wife
5. The Annunciation
6. To Elizabeth
7. The Magi
8. Why Is It Me?
9. Corde Natus Ex Parentis
10. Return Of Mary
11. I've Broken No Vow
12. Census
13. The Journey
14. Give Me Sign
15. The Shepherd
16. And Thou Bethlehem
17. Is There A Place For Us?
18. A Star Shall Come Forth
19. I Bring You Good Tidings
20. The Strength I Prayed For
21. The Shepherd's Gift
22. In Rosa Vernat Lilium
23. Silens Nox
24. Rosa Aeterna Floret


Label New Line Records
SKU 203369326
UPC 794043907425
UPC 14 00794043907425
Format CD
Release Date 12/5/2006
Author Mychael Danna
Product Attributes
Artist Danna,Mychael
Label New Line Records
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details