Ships from/sold by
Artist: Mudvayne
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
New Game(Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1
(Save 18%)
$6.50 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 7 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
45 day return policy

Learn more about New Game(Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 209337653
UPC: 886970129527
UPC 14: 00886970129527
Release Date: 11/18/2008
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Fish Out of Water ~ Mudvayne
2. Do What You Do ~ Mudvayne
3. New Game, A ~ Mudvayne
4. Have It Your Way ~ Mudvayne
5. Cinderella Story, A ~ Mudvayne
6. Hate In Me, The ~ Mudvayne
7. Scarlet Letters ~ Mudvayne
8. Dull Boy ~ Mudvayne
9. Same Ol' ~ Mudvayne
10. Never Enough ~ Mudvayne
11. We the People ~ Mudvayne

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Mudvayne: Greg Tribbett (vocals); Chad Gray, Ryan Martinie, Matt McDonough.
Muze PNote Personnel: Chad Gray (vocals); Greg Tribbett (guitar); Ryan Martinie (bass guitar); Matt McDonough (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Dave Fortman .
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Hiro Arishima.
Muze PNote Recording information: Balance Production Studios, Mandeville, LA.
Muze PNote Photographers: Nikki Dahl; Kristin Arnold.
Muze PNote Publishers: David Mantel; Peter Visvardis.
Muze PNote Illinois headbangers Mudvayne have weathered a number of trends since their formation in 1996, and they've returned with perhaps their most forceful release yet, THE NEW GAME. The makeup and costumes of previous incarnations long since disposed of, they're now back to basics, focusing their sound to a finely honed hard-rock battering ram. "The Hate in Me" is a classic, sinewy funk-metal rager, with an unstoppable riff and hammering rhythm section, and "We the People" assaults with choppy bursts of guitar and drums. Perhaps most impressive, however, is the complex "A New Game," which moves from thrash-like tempos to moody, blues-influenced passages fairly effortlessly.

Producer: Dave Fortman; Dave Fortman

Engineer: Jeremy Parker; Dave Fortman; Jeremy Parker; Ted Jensen

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Resident Evil
Muze Music Compilations Mtv2 Headbanger's Ball: The Revenge
Muze Music Compilations Box Set Series:hard Rock
Muze Music Compilations Ozzfest 2001 The Second Millenium

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 701295
Music Label Name Label : Epic (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00886970129527

Professional Reviews

Billboard (p.77)
- "A ringing mixture of acoustic and electric guitars bring fresh textures to 'Do What You Do,' the album's first single..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Mudvayne
Product attributeLabel:   Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom