New Wild Everywhere (Limited Edition) CD (2012)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Nettwerk America/ada
SKU 228884574
UPC 067003094429
UPC 14 00067003094429
Format CD
Release Date 4/3/2012
Author Great Lake Swimmers
Associated Artist/Work Dekker, T.
Technical Info
Engineer Stephen Koszler
Producer Andy Magoffin
CatalogID 309442
Lable Name Nettwerk Productions
Released 04/03/2012
Original Release 2012
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 53m : 37s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00067003094429
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Tony Dekker (vocals, guitars); Erik Arnesen (guitars, banjo); Miranda Mulholland (violin, background vocals); Bret Higgins (upright bass); Greg Millson (drums).
Audio Mixers: Andy Magoffin; Tony Dekker.
Recording information: House Of Miracles, London, Ontario; Studio A, Revolution Recording, Toronto, Ontario, Canad; Toronto Transit Commission's Lower Bay Station.
Canada's Great Lake Swimmers may not engender the endless praise ascribed to critical darlings like Fleet Foxes or Bon Iver, but what the Toronto quintet lacks in dazzle, it more than makes up for with authenticity. New Wild Everywhere, the group's fifth full-length outing, offers up another solid, if predictable batch of warm, contemplative, country-folk pop that seamlessly blends the rootsy, sunset melancholy of Gram Parsons, the smoky, Adirondack sheen of Joe Pernice's Scud Mountain Boys and the earthy grace of the Cowboy Junkies. Understated, yet undeniably lush (the band chose to record in a proper studio, rather than employ their usual field recording method), stand-out cuts like the languid "Cornflower Blue" and "On the Water," and the rolling, Automatic for the People-era R.E.M.-infused title track feel homey and safe, like flames licking the walls of a fireplace. New Wild Everywhere may not bring anything new to the table, but what It does bring, as is the case with the best comfort food, has been honed to perfection. ~ James Christopher Monger
Professional Reviews
Magnet (pp.54-55) - "Playing in the background or on a long drive, NEW WILD EVERYWHERE's strengths -- catchy melodies and soothing vocals -- both calm and entice."
Disc 1
1 Think That You Might Be Wrong
2 New Wild Everywhere
3 Great Exhale, The
4 Knife, The
5 Changes With the Wind
6 Cornflower Blue
7 Easy Come Easy Go
8 Fields of Progeny
9 Ballad of a Fisherman's Wife
10 Quiet Your Mind
11 Parkdale Blues
12 On the Water
13 Champs De Prog?niture, Les
Product Attributes
Artist Great Lake Swimmers
Label Nettwerk Records
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $12.29 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $9.32 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$12.29 + free shipping
$12.98 You save $0.69 (5%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 13 ($0.13) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™