No Ordinary Family-Season 1

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The Powells are about to go from ordinary to extraordinary. After 16 years of marriage, Jim (Michael Chiklis, "The Shield,? "Fantastic Four?) feels disconnected from his workaholic wife, Stephanie (Julie Benz, "Dexter?), and two teenage children, Daphne (Kay Panabaker, "Summerland?) and JJ (Jimmy Bennett, "Star Trek?). To encourage family bonding time, Jim decides the family will join Stephanie on her business trip to South America. When their plane crashes into the Amazon River, they barely enjoy a moment to celebrate their survival before returning to the grind of everyday life. But they will soon realize that their lives have been forever changed. Each member of the family starts to show signs of new, unique and distinct super powers. Will their newfound abilities finally bring them together or push them further apart?


Studio Lions Gate
SKU 222395336
UPC 031398142058
UPC 14 00031398142058
Format DVD
Release Date 9/18/2012
Television/TV Series
Editors Note
Note As originally broadcast on ABC beginning in September 2010, the one-season fantasy series NO ORDINARY FAMILY toplines Michael Chiklis as Jim Powell, a husband, father and police sketch artist who feels a bit distant from wife Stephanie (Julie Benz) and two adolescent children, Daphne (Kay Panabaker) and J.J. (Jimmy Bennett). To reestablish family ties, dad and the kids join Stephanie on a business trip to South America. En route, the plane crashes, but the clan miraculously survives, and returns to the U.S. to discover that each family member now possesses extraordinary powers. Jim can catch bullets in his hands and leap over buildings in a single bound, Stephanie can move at the speed of light, Daphne can read others' minds, and J.J. has super-advanced intelligence. Episodes depict their various adventures in and around suburbia. This box set contains all 20 episodes from Season One, as they originally aired.
Technical Info
Original Release Date 2011
UPC 00031398142058
Number of Discs 4
Running Time 860 minutes
Color (unknown/unconverted)
Aspect Ratio
DVD, English, Dolby Digital (5.1), Dolby, Digital Audio
Product Attributes
Video Format DVD

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $14.30 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$13.08 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
Importcds $14.52 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $27.27 + $1.50 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
iNetVideo $29.79 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$14.30 + free shipping
$19.98 You save $5.68 (28%)
Earn 15 ($0.15) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: DVD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™