Nothing Is Sound 0905 CD (2005)

Artist: Switchfoot

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

4 out of 5
Total Reviews
Overall Satisfaction
Ease of Use

Great music

on 4/30/2012

One of the best albums released by switch foot. It is a lot of well written songs and is carried out by a incredible group of musicians. There music was well made and in my opinion and is great and timeless. The upbeat tempo that the band uses is good and sticks in your head. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?


Product Overview


Label Columbia Records/sony
SKU 202110687
UPC 828767764221
UPC 14 00828767764221
Format CD
Release Date 9/13/2005
Author Switchfoot
Associated Artist/Work String Quartet
Technical Info
Producer John Fields
CatalogID 77642
Lable Name Columbia (USA)
Released 09/13/2005
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00828767764221
Album Notes and Credits
Switchfoot: Tim Foreman, Jerome Fontamillas, Chad Butler, Jon Foreman, Andrew Shirley.
Additional personnel: Tommy Barbarella (strings); Ken Chastain (percussion); Todd Cooper (background vocals).
Following up 2003's very successful THE BEAUTIFUL LETDOWN is no small feat, considering that it put Switchfoot on the map with a mainstream audience. Clearly up for the challenge, on NOTHING IS SOUND, Switchfoot frontman Jon Foreman's combination of self-examination entwined with emotional and social commentary makes for blissfully infectious alt-rock.
With a set of new songs that were written on the road during a rigorous tour schedule, NOTHING IS SOUND boasts impressive production quality, even though the band had to split their recording time between impromptu sessions in dressing rooms and the traditional studio setting. The end result is a raw yet polished album, sure to please newcomers to the band as well as long-time Switchfoot admirers.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (No. 985, p.80) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...[M]eat-and-potatoes alt-rock tunes that hearken back to mid-Nineties albums by the Smashing umpkins, ur Lady Peace and Hum..."
Disc 1
1 Lonely Nation
2 Stars
3 Happy Is A Yuppie Word
4 Shadow Proves The Sunshine, The
5 Easier Than Love
6 Blues, The
7 Setting Sun, The
8 Politicians
9 Golden
10 Fatal Wound, The
11 We Are One Tonight
12 Daisy
Product Attributes
Artist Switchfoot
Label Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $6.22 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $10.03 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $35.53 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$6.22 + $2.98 shipping
$7.98 You save $1.76 (22%)
Earn 7 ($0.07) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Recent Product Reviews

Great music on Apr 30, 2012