Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Now (Paperback)

Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Now Gleitzman, Morris 1 of 1
(Save 37%)
$10.69 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
3 New and Used
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Now:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0805093788
ISBN-13: 9780805093780
Sku: 223453976
Publish Date: 6/5/2012
Pages:  192
Age Range:  16 to 21
While her physician-parents are working in Africa, 11-year-old Zelda is living with her grandfather, 80-year-old Holocaust-survivor Felix Salinger, in Australia, when a disaster leads them both to deal with unresolved feelings about the first Zelda, Felix''s childhood friend.
From the Publisher:
Set in the current day, this is the final book in the series that began with Once, continued with Then and is . . . Now.
Felix is a grandfather. He has achieved much in his life and is widely admired in the community. He has mostly buried the painful memories of his childhood, but they resurface when his granddaughter Zelda comes to stay with him. Together they face a cataclysmic event armed only with their with gusto and love—an event that helps them achieve salvation from the past, but also brings the possibility of destruction.
Set in the present day, Felix is now an 80-year-old physician living in Australia, no longer the terrified little boy trying to survive the Holocaust. However, when his six-year-old granddaughter, Zelda, comes to stay with him while her parents do humanitarian work in Darfur, painful memories come to the surface. Hoping to be as brave as her namesake, who saved her grandfather by selflessly giving up her own life, Zelda finds herself terrorized by bullies and struggling to fit in. Felix senses something's wrong, and is there for his granddaughter. But when bush fires threaten the family, the pair need each other more then ever. Childhood angst and memories combine to create a compelling narrative. ONCE and THEN are the first two books in the Once series.


"A fine, taut novel full of understanding." (starred review) 04/15/2012

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeMinimum Age:   12
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0192
Product attributePublisher:   Henry Holt & Company
Advertisement Bottom