Oh By The Way CD (2007)

Artist: Pink Floyd

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The 40th Anniversary year of Pink Floyd ends with a typical flourish, the release of, Oh By the Way, a spectacular Limited Edition box set which contains, for the first time ever, the band's 14 studio albums. These classic albums are presented in mini vinyl wallets with all the original extras also miniaturized. Floyd's longtime design wizard, Storm Thorgerson, has designed a sumptuous box, as well as miniaturising the original sleeve artwork.

This unique box set is the first time in Pink Floyd's incomparable history that all of their standard studio albums have been packaged together and made available as a set. In addition to the albums and their extras the set comes with a specially designed 40th Anniversary Storm Thorgerson poster featuring 40 Floyd images.

Oh By the Way contains: The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (single wallet) August 1967, A Saucerful of Secrets (single wallet) July 1968, More (single wallet) June 1969, Ummagumma (gatefold, two discs) November 1969, Atom Heart Mother (gatefold) October 1970, Meddle (gatefold) November 1971, Obscured By Clouds (single wallet, rounded corners) June 1972, The Dark Side of the Moon (gatefold + two posters + two stickers) March 1973, Wish You Were Here (single + liner + postcard + black shrinkwrap) September 1975, Animals (gatefold) February 1977, The Wall (gatefold, two discs) December 1979, The Final Cut (single wallet) April 1983, A Momentary Lapse of Reason (gatefold) September 1987, and Division Bell (gatefold) April 1994.

The Piper at the Gates of Dawn Track Listing
1. Astronomy Domine
2. Lucifer Sam
3. Matilda Mother
4. Flaming
5. Pow R. Toc H.
6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
7. Interstellar Overdrive
8. Gnome
9. Chapter 24
10. Scarecrow
11. Bike

A Saucerful of Secrets Track Listing
1. Let There Be More Light
2. Remember a Day
3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
4. Corporal Clegg
5. Saucerful of Secrets
6. See-Saw
7. Jugband Blues

More Track Listing
1. Cirrus Minor
2. Nile Song
3. Crying Song
4. Up the Khyber
5. Green is the Colour
6. Cymbaline
7. Party Sequence
8. Main Theme
9. Ibiza Bar
10. More Blues
11. Quicksilver
12. Spanish Piece
13. Dramatic Theme

Ummagumma CD 1 Track Listing
1. Astronomy Domine
2. Careful with That Axe, Eugene
3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
4. Saucerful of Secrets

Ummagumma CD 2 Track Listing
1. Sysyphus: Part 1
2. Sysyphus: Part 2
3. Sysyphus: Part 3
4. Sysyphus: Part 4
5. Grantchester Meadows
6. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered
7. Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict
8. Narrow Way: Part 1
9. Narrow Way: Part 2
10. Narrow Way: Part 3
11. Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Part 1 (Entrance)
12. Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Part 2 (Entertainment)
13. Grand Vizier's Garden Party: Part 3 (Exit)

Atom Heart Mother Track Listing
1. Atom Heart Mother Suite
2. If
3. Summer '68
4. Fat Old Sun
5. Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast Suite

Meddle Track Listing
1. One of These Days
2. Pillow of Winds
3. Fearless
4. San Tropez
5. Seamus
6. Echoes

Obscured By Clouds Track Listing
1. Obscured By Clouds
2. When You're In
3. Burning Bridges
4. Gold it's in the...
5. Wots...Uh the Deal
6. Mudmen
7. Childhood's End
8. Free Four
9. Stay
10. Absolutely Curtains

The Dark Side of the Moon Track Listing
1. Speak to Me/Breathe
2. On the Run
3. Time
4. Great Gig in the Sky
5. Money
6. Us and Them
7. Any Colour You Like
8. Brain Damage
9. Eclipse

Wish You Were Here Track Listing
1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond (Part 1)
2. Welcome to the Machine
3. Have a Cigar
4. Wish You Were Here
5. Shine on You Crazy Diamond (Part 2)

Animals Track Listing
1. Pigs on the Wing 1
2. Dogs
3. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
4. Sheep
5. Pigs on the Wing 2

The Wall CD 1 Track Listing
1. In the Flesh?
2. Thin Ice
3. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 1)
4. Happiest Days of Our Lives
5. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)
6. Mother
7. Goodbye Blue Sky
8. Empty Spaces
9. Young Lust
10. One of My Turns
11. Don't Leave Me Now
12. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 3)
13. Goodbye Cruel World

The Wall CD 2 Track Listing
1. Hey You
2. Is There Anybody Out There?
3. Nobody Home
4. Vera
5. Bring the Boys Back Home
6. Comfortably Numb
7. Show Must Go On
8. In the Flesh
9. Run Like Hell
10. Waiting for the Worms
11. Stop
12. Trial
13. Outside the Wall

The Final Cut Track Listing
1. Post War Dream
2. Your Possible Pasts
3. One of the Few
4. Hero's Return
5. Gunner's Dream
6. Paranoid Eyes
7. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
8. Fletcher Memorial Home
9. Southampton Dock
10. The Final Cut
11. Not Now John
12. Two Suns in the Sunset

A Momentary Lapse of Reason Track Listing
1. Signs of Life
2. Learning to Fly
3. Dogs of War
4. One Slip
5. On the Turning Away
6. Yet Another Movie/Round and Around
7. New Machine (Part 1)
8. Terminal Frost
9. New Machine (Part 2)
10. Sorrow

Division Bell Track Listing
1. Cluster One
2. What Do You Want from Me?
3. Poles Apart
4. Marooned
5. Great Day for Freedom
6. Wearing the Inside Out
7. Take it Back
8. Coming Back to Life
9. Keep Talking
10. Lost for Words
11. High Hopes


Label Forced Exposure
SKU 206228232
UPC 099951126728
UPC 14 05099951126728
Format CD
Release Date 12/11/2007
Author Pink Floyd
Guitar Bob Klose
Guitar, Vocals David Gilmour
Drums Nick Mason
Keyboards, Vocals Richard Wright
Bass, Vocals Roger Waters
Vocals Syd Barrett
Artist Bio
Pink FloydFor over 30 years, Pink Floyd has been one of rock music's most dominant creative and commercial forces. Formed in London, England in 1965, the band released Dark Side of the Moon in 1973 and became one of pop music's biggest acts, with the record remaining on Billboard's Top 200 album chart longer than any other release in history. Along with 1979's The Wall, it establishes the band as purveyors of a distinct, complex vision that millions of fans continue to embrace. In 1996, the group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.