shop by

Plays of August Strindberg Third Series (Hardcover)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

1913. Third Series including Swanwhite, Simoom, Debit and Credit, Advent, The Thunderstorm, and After the Fire. The collection of plays contained in this volume is unusually representative, giving what might be called a cross-section of Strindberg's development as a dramatist from his naturalistic revolt in the middle eighties, to his final arrival at resigned mysticism and Swedenborgian symbolism. Due to the age and scarcity of the original we reproduced, some pages may be spotty or faded. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.


Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Mfg Part# 9780548008973
SKU 205821615
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0548008973
Release Date 10/1/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0280
Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details