Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Anvil
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Plenty Of Power CD 1 of 1
(Save 21%)
$9.45 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 10 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
3 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Plenty Of Power:

Format: CD
Sku: 230056273
UPC: 654436027324
UPC 14: 00654436027324
Release Date: 5/8/2012
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Plenty of Power ~ Anvil
2. Groove Science ~ Anvil
3. Ball of Fire ~ Anvil
4. Creep, The ~ Anvil
5. Computer Drone ~ Anvil
6. Beat the Law ~ Anvil
7. Pro Wrestling ~ Anvil
8. Siren of the Sea ~ Anvil
9. Disgruntled ~ Anvil
10. Real Metal ~ Anvil
11. Left Behind ~ Anvil

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Lips (vocals, guitar); Ivan Hurd (guitar); Robb Reiner (drums).
Muze PNote Recording information: Studio Victor, Montreal.
Muze PNote Proving that metal old-timers don't die, they just release very similar records over and over until nobody will have them, Anvil offered up the very familiar but respectable Plenty of Power on Hypnotic Records in 2001. After the group became increasingly heavy with each of their late-'90s releases, they decided to pull in the reigns just a touch on Plenty of Power and deliver a more classic metal record that fans of the group's only notable recordings from the early '80s might enjoy. These differences are pretty subtle, however, and like every Anvil release after 1983's Forged in Fire, this 20th anniversary recording could only be fully appreciated by dedicated fans of the band. The third Anvil effort to feature the lineup of Steve "Lips" Kudlow (guitars/vocals), Robb Reiner (drums), Ivan Hurd (guitars), and Glenn Five on bass, Plenty of Power reveals a group of musicians who have settled nicely into their musical roles and classic metal roots. Previous offerings by this lineup had the band half-attempting to keep up with the ultimate heaviness of certain '90s nu-metal practitioners, but the group appears to have found themselves on Plenty of Power. The record features crisp guitar riffs and sometimes humorous, sometimes ridiculous lyrics, which are to be expected from Kudlow. Overall the performances are well defined and technically admirable, while the material is memorable enough. Having been at it for so many years, Anvil wasn't about to surprise anyone. Stated simply, it is what it is. There is something to be said for staying within one's self, and as a unit, that's what Anvil managed to do for over two decades. Although their music might have stopped being fashionable a couple years into their career, the band stayed true to themselves and enjoyed a respectable run because of it. Plenty of Power is illustrative of this musical modesty and self-knowledge. ~ Vincent Jeffries

Producer: Pierre Remillard; Anvil

Engineer: Pierre Remillard

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Songs Of Anarchy: Music from Sons of Anarchy Seasons 1-4

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/08/2012
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : TE 2732
Music Label Name Label : The End
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00654436027324

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Anvil
Product attributeLabel:   End Records/telegraph Company
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom