Pocketful Of Sunshine CD (2008)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label City Hall Records
SKU 206645721
UPC 886971174823
UPC 14 00886971174823
Format CD
Release Date 1/22/2008
Author Natasha Bedingfield
Associated Artist/Work Precourt, Wes
Technical Info
Engineer Adam Hawkins; Greg Ogan; Greg Kurstin; Jeff Rothschild; Brian Scheuble; Alex Dromgoole; Adam Hawkins; Jared Robbins; Greg Ogan; Dan Frampton; Aaron Kasdorf
Producer Louis Biancaniello; Mike Elizondo; Sam Watters; John Shanks; Patrick Leonard; Wayne Wilkins; Natasha Bedingfield; Steven Kipner; Andrew Frampton; J.R. Rotem; Toby Gad; Steven Kipner; Mike Elizondo; Louis Biancaniello; Greg Kurstin; John Shanks; Sam Watter
CatalogID 711748
Lable Name Epic (USA)
Released 01/22/2008
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 48m : 3s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00886971174823
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Natasha Bedingfield (background vocals); Natasha Bedingfield (vocals); Toby Gad (various instruments, programming); J.R. Rotem , Dernst "D.Mile" Emile, Greg Kurstin, Rodney Jerkins (various instruments); Mike Elizondo (guitar, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, programming); John Shanks (guitar, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals); Mads Hauge (guitar, guitars); Carla Campbell (violin); Hanoh (viola); Danja (keyboards); Michael Valerio (bass guitar); Wendy Melvoin, Nick Lashley (guitar); Mark Robertson , Julie Gigante, Natalie Leggett, Neel Hammond (violin); Keith Greene (viola); Vanessa Freebirn, Sebastian Toettcher, Victor Lawrence (cello); Richard Altenbach (strings); Wayne Wilkins (keyboards, programming, keyboard programming, drum programming, background vocals); Andrew Frampton (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Charles Judge (keyboards); Trevor Lawrence (drums, cymbals); Jeff Rothschild (drums, programming); Ravaughn Brown, Danielle Brisebois, Rico Love, Steve Kipner, Meleni Smith (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Sean Kingston.
Audio Mixers: Toby Gad; Manny Marroquin; Marcella Araica; Phil Tan.
Recording information: 2nd Floor Studios, Atlantic City, NJ; Chalice Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Entourage Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Miramar, Santa Monica, CA; Phantom Studios, Westlake Village, CA; Record Plant Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Sonora Recorders, Los Angeles, CA; Starstruck, Nashville, TN; The Phono Room, London, England; The Sweatbox, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: John Akehurst.
Arrangers: Richard Altenbach; J.R. Rotem ; Toby Gad.
Pocketful of Sunshine was Brit-pop artist Natasha Bedingfield's North American sophomore album; everywhere else around the world, a similar album was released eight months earlier, simply entitled N.B. Pocketful of Sunshine is built from half of N.B.'s original track list, as well as a handful of pop singles geared perfectly toward the mainstream American market, such as lead single "Love Like This" (with Sean Kingston) and the title track. Compared to its international counterpart, the album was packed with more potential singles, a sunnier disposition, and a much more radio-friendly sound, allowing Bedingfield to release two similar but different albums around the same time to appeal to the two markets in which she has found success. ~ Matthew Chisling
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.80) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] some sad-eyed ballads and solid R&B -- 'Piece of Your Heart' is a dark, brassy thing..."
Blender (Magazine) (pp.96-97) - 3.5 out of 5 stars -- "[With] uniformly strong pop and R&B songcraft -- highlighted by the Sean Kingston collaboration 'Love Like This'..."
Disc 1
1 Put Your Arms Around Me
2 Pocketful Of Sunshine
3 Happy
4 Love Like This
5 Piece Of Your Heart
6 Soulmate
7 Say It Again
8 Angel
9 Backyard
10 Freckles
11 Who Knows
12 Pirate Bones
13 Not Givin' Up
Product Attributes
Artist Bedingfield,Natasha
Label Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.