Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Purified The Liquid Lounge Chill Out CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Purified The Liquid Lounge Chill Out:

Format: CD
Sku: 60553981
UPC: 030206024227
UPC 14: 00030206024227
Release Date: 4/16/2002
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Sunrise In Atlantis - The Verbrilli Sound ~ Various Artists
2. Private Road - Bent ~ Various Artists
3. Edge Of Forever - Phobos ~ Various Artists
4. This Life - Mandalay ~ Various Artists
5. Show You Something - Afterlife (Chris Coco remix) ~ Various Artists
6. Terrapin - Bonobo ~ Various Artists
7. Issigonis - Org Lounge ~ Various Artists
8. Trinity - Chin Chillaz (2001 mix) ~ Various Artists
9. Music Rekal - Kal/Rubbasoul ~ Various Artists
10. Silver Froth - Electric Skychurch ~ Various Artists
11. Moments In Love - Rick Strom ~ Various Artists
12. Birdsong - Moss ~ Various Artists
13. Two Blue Moons - Jens Buchert ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Keep On Walking - France & Dom ~ Various Artists
2. Here It Comes Again - Mim ~ Various Artists
3. Para Ti - Gregor Salto ~ Various Artists
4. Darling - Blind Divine ~ Various Artists
5. Cleric, The - Heights Of Abraham ~ Various Artists
6. Secret Tear - Aria ~ Various Artists
7. Return Of The Red Hot Brethren, The - Fila Brazillia ~ Various Artists
8. Noodle Soup - Leggo Beast ~ Various Artists
9. Drawing Straws - Bullitnuts ~ Various Artists
10. Blue Moon - Sinetone ~ Various Artists
11. Bangkok Nightfall - Pulsar Blue ~ Various Artists
12. La Chanson De Roland - Nova Nova ~ Various Artists
13. Into The Blue - Moodswings/Julee Cruise ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by Lefty Gonzales.
Muze PNote Personnel: Julee Cruise (vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Remixer: Chris Coco.
Muze PNote This newly formed label makes no bones about what it's trying to achieve with this masterfully compiled collection of ambient, trip-hoppy groove tracks from a total of 26 artists over two discs. It's basically heavy percussion machinery; ethereal voices; dreamy atmospheres; languid guitars and keyboards; and intense, soul-driven vibe for a two-hour journey of seduction and, ultimately, relaxation. And the artists apparently belong to a new genre of music called "chillout." Disc one is slightly more adventurous, with some experimental sounds in chillout/drum'n'bass from Kal vs Rubbasol (the mystical "Music Rekal") and ORG Lounge (the cool Rhodes-and-vibes flavored "Issigonis"), plus some trippy vocals by Moss and Falling for You. The artists on the first CD are from the U.S., Canada, and Europe, and the most recognizable track is probably Art of Noise's orchestrally flavored "Moments in Love," given a lush treatment by "Rick Strom." Disc two has the more late-night feel, with sensuous and exotic female voices like Aria and Julee Cruise (of Twin Peaks fame), who sings breathily with Moodswings on the heavy tropical trip-hop slow jam "Into the Blue" (Moodswings is signed to the label). The collection definitely succeeds in creating the moods it desires, but most likely you won't be taking any melodies away from it. If purified means "energized" and "relaxed," Water Music is definitely achieving what it sets out to do. ~ Jonathan Widran

Producer: Francois Paterson; Clarke; S. Mills; Simon Green; L. Boddenberg; Gregor Salto; Peter Nijntjes; Heights Of Abraham; McSherry; Michel Gravil; Cobby; Marc Durif; Georg Boskamp; Zach Johnson; Jens Buchert; Afterlife; Leggo Beast; Mandalay; Mim; Paul Schwartz;

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/16/2002
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2002
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 060242
Music Label Name Label : Water Music Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00030206024227

Advertisement Bottom