Ranchero (Paperback)

Author: Gavin, Rick

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Repo man Nick Reid will do anything to retrieve his landlady''s stolen Ranchero in a wild race across the Mississippi Delta in this unforgettable series debut. "Ranchero" is a fantastic read for fans of Elmore Leonard, Lawrence Block, and Carl Hiaasen.

Specifications

Publisher St Martins Pr
Mfg Part# 9781250006585
SKU 229066465
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1250006589
Release Date 10/2/2012
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.5L x 0.75T
From the Publisher
Editors Note ?Gritty, earthy, and often hilarious . . . Has the humor of a tall tale told by Mark Twain.? ?The Wall Street Journal   Repo man Nick Reid had a seemingly simple job to do: Talk to Percy Dwayne Dubois about getting the payments he's behind on for a flat screen TV or repossess it. But Percy Dwayne wouldn't give in. No, instead he went all white-trash philosophical and figured that since the world was against him, he might as well fight it. He hit Nick over the head with a fireplace shovel, stole the mint-condition calypso coral?colored 1969 Ranchero that Nick had borrowed from his landlady, and went on a rowdy ride across the Mississippi Delta.|Nick and his best friend Desmond have no choice but to go after him. The fact that the trail eventually leads to Guy, a meth cooker recently set up in the Delta after the Feds ran him out of New Orleans, is of no consequence?Nick will do anything to get the Ranchero back. And as turns out, he might have to.|An original and ballsy road-trip of a crime novel, Ranchero is an unforgettable read and a fantastic series debut.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0258
Publisher Minotaur Books

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BookCloseouts $4.49 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New, unread, publisher over-stock copies. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $13.17 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$10.27 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 1 business day
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $22.44 + $0.83 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
loading
$4.49 + $3.99 shipping
$14.99 You save $10.50 (70%)
Earn 5 ($0.05) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BookCloseouts
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (4)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT