Ships from/sold by BookCloseouts
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Ranchero (Paperback)

Author:  Rick Gavin
$10 off $30 for New Registering Customers. Use promo code NEW10 at checkout. Ends 7/14/2014.
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
70%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ranchero Gavin, Rick 1 of 1
$14.99
(Save 70%)
$4.49 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
from
$4.49
See all sellers
Special Offer!
View My Store
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
Seller Information
 

Product Details:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 1250006589
ISBN-13: 9781250006585
Sku: 229066465
Publish Date: 8/13/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.5L x 0.75T
Pages:  258
 
Repo man Nick Reid will do anything to retrieve his landlady''s stolen Ranchero in a wild race across the Mississippi Delta in this unforgettable series debut. "Ranchero" is a fantastic read for fans of Elmore Leonard, Lawrence Block, and Carl Hiaasen.
From the Publisher:
?Gritty, earthy, and often hilarious . . . Has the humor of a tall tale told by Mark Twain.? ?The Wall Street Journal
 
 
Repo man Nick Reid had a seemingly simple job to do: Talk to Percy Dwayne Dubois about getting the payments he's behind on for a flat screen TV or repossess it. But Percy Dwayne wouldn't give in. No, instead he went all white-trash philosophical and figured that since the world was against him, he might as well fight it. He hit Nick over the head with a fireplace shovel, stole the mint-condition calypso coral?colored 1969 Ranchero that Nick had borrowed from his landlady, and went on a rowdy ride across the Mississippi Delta.
|Nick and his best friend Desmond have no choice but to go after him. The fact that the trail eventually leads to Guy, a meth cooker recently set up in the Delta after the Feds ran him out of New Orleans, is of no consequence?Nick will do anything to get the Ranchero back. And as turns out, he might have to.
|An original and ballsy road-trip of a crime novel, Ranchero is an unforgettable read and a fantastic series debut.
Product Attributes
Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0258
Product attributePublisher:   Minotaur Books
Advertisement Bottom