Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Soundtrack
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Reality Bites 10th Anniversary Edition CD 1 of 1
(Save 11%)
$10.57 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Reality Bites 10th Anniversary Edition:

Format: CD
Sku: 61007700
UPC: 828766061420
UPC 14: 00828766061420
Release Date: 6/8/2004
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. My Sharona - The Knack (Dave Jerden remix) ~ Original Soundtrack
2. Spin The Bottle - Juliana Hatfield Three ~ Original Soundtrack
3. Bed Of Roses - The Indians ~ Original Soundtrack
4. When You Come Back To Me - World Party ~ Original Soundtrack
5. Going, Going, Gone - The Posies ~ Original Soundtrack
6. Stay - Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories ~ Original Soundtrack
7. All I Want Is You - U2 ~ Original Soundtrack
8. Locked Out - Crowded House ~ Original Soundtrack
9. Spinning Around Over You - Lenny Kravitz ~ Original Soundtrack
10. I'm Nuthin' - Ethan Hawke ~ Original Soundtrack
11. Turnip Farm - Dinosaur Jr. ~ Original Soundtrack
12. Revival! - Me Phi Me ~ Original Soundtrack
13. Tempted - Squeeze ('94 version) ~ Original Soundtrack
14. Baby I Love Your Way - Big Mountain ~ Original Soundtrack
15. Stay (I Missed You) - Lisa Loeb (living room mix, bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
16. Add It Up - Ethan Hawke (bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
17. Confusion - New Order (bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
18. Disco Inferno - The Trammps (bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
19. Give A Man A Fish - Arrested Development (bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
20. Fools Like Me - Lisa Loeb (bonus track) ~ Original Soundtrack
1. My Sharona - The Knack
2. Spin the Bottle - Juliana Hatfield
3. Bed of Roses - The Indians
4. When You Come Back to Me - World Party
5. Going, Going, Gone - The Posies
6. Stay (I Missed You) - Lisa Loeb
7. All I Want Is You - U2
8. Locked Out - Crowded House
9. Spinning Around Over You - Lenny Kravitz
10. I'm Nuthin' - Ethan Hawke
11. Turnip Farm - Dinosaur Jr.
12. Revival! - Me Phi Me
13. Tempted (94) - Squeeze
14. Baby, I Love Your Way - Big Mountain
15. Stay (I Missed You) [Living Room Mix] - Lisa Loeb (Bonus)
16. Add It Up - Ethan Hawke (Bonus)
17. Confusion - New Order (Bonus)
18. Disco Inferno - The Trammps (Bonus)
19. Give a Man a Fish - Arrested Development(Bonus)
20. Fools Like Me - Lisa Loeb (Bonus)

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote "Stay" was nominated for Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal in the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.
Muze PNote Personnel: J Mascis (vocals, guitar, drums); Neil Finn (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Chris Difford, Doug Fieger, Glenn Tilbrook, Jon Auer, Juliana Hatfield, Berton Averre (vocals, guitar); Lisa Loeb (vocals, acoustic guitar); Lenny Kravitz (vocals, electric guitar, drums, background vocals); Karl Wallinger (vocals, keyboards, drums); Quino (vocals, background vocals); Ethan Hawke, Angie Bianca, Bono (vocals); Me Phi Me (rap vocals); John Goux (guitar, acoustic guitar); Mark Hart (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); John Shanks, Ron Fair (guitar, keyboards); Ken Stringfellow, Elvis Costello (guitar, background vocals); Kurt Fedora, The Edge, Nathan Aibinder, Tony Chin, Zeb (guitar); Craig Ross, Dan Littleton, Tim Bright (electric guitar); John Michael Falasz III (12-string guitar); Larry E. Williams (flute, tenor saxophone); Rags Murtaugh (harmonica); Simon Clarke (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Warren Hill (alto saxophone); Jerry Hey (trumpet); William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Aaron Zigman (keyboards, programming); Jamie Muhoberac, Peter Holsapple (keyboards); Jonathan Feinberg (drums, percussion); Chris Cuben Tatum, Paul Hester (drums, background vocals); Curt Bisquera, Chris Sharrock , Gilson Lavis, Jack Irons , Abraham Laboriel, Sr. , John "4 Daddman" Robinson, Larry Mullen, Jr., Mike Musburger, Todd Philips , Bruce Gary (drums); Denny Fongheiser, Paul Carrack, Steve Foreman (percussion); Erik Hanson (programming); Blizz (turntables); Nick Seymour, James McWhinney, John Bentley, Julie Christensen, Michael Bohannon, Tessa Niles (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: David Bianco; David Domanich; David Tickle; Chris Cuben Tatum; Henry Hirsch; Jason Corsaro; John Agnello; John Shanks; Karl Wallinger; Scott Litt; Tom Lord-Alge; Jeff Rothschild; Bob Clearmountain; Brian Malouf.
Muze PNote Audio Remixer: Dave Jerden.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Andy Dursin.
Muze PNote Recording information: Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Muze PNote Arranger: Ron Fair.
Muze PNote For this comedy about the 20-something generation, the producers of REALITY BITES put together a provocative mix of today's most potent power pop, and fashionably retro rock, a generation removed. It's a kick to hear The Knack's mega-hit "My Sharona" outside the context of its time, and funny to contemplate how "provocative" and "controversial" this sexist ode to young lust was back in less jaded times.
Muze PNote The generational struggle of the characters in REALITY BITES is echoed in the mix of alterna-pop vanguard artists (such as World Party, Lenny Kravitz and Dinosaur Jr.), and re-mixed hits from the late '70s and early '80s (The Knack and Squeeze, functioning metaphorically as the adolescence of the film's characters). Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories offer an earnest, folkie ballad ("Stay") which has become a surprise hit, projecting the ambivalent infatuation of the film's emotional slackers. Juliana Hatfield's "Spin The Bottle" portrays generation X's version of unabashed lust (sounding for all the world like the illegitimate spawn of Keith Richards and Leslie Gore). In short, REALITY BITES is an apt metaphor for the emerging cultural ennui of power pop, circa 1994.

Producer: Dave Jerden; David Bianco; Chris Cuben Tatum; J Mascis; Jimmy Iovine; John Shanks; Juan Patino; Karl Wallinger; Lenny Kravitz; Michael Beinhorn; Mike Chapman; Roger Bechirian; Ron Fair; Scott Litt; The Posies; Youth; Elvis Costello

Engineer: David Bianco; David Domanich; David Tickle; Chris Cuben Tatum; Greg Hunter; Steve Klein; James Murray; Henry Hirsch; John Agnello; Juan Patino; Karl Wallinger; Lars Fox; Mark Valentine; Michael Beinhorn; Peter Coleman; Ron Fair; Rupert Coulson; Scott Litt

Associated Artists and Works

California Dreams
Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/08/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1994
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 60614
Music Label Name Label : BMG Heritage
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00828766061420

Advertisement Bottom