Ships from/sold by

Reality Tour (2004)

Artist: David Bowie
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Reality Tour CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$14.45 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Reality Tour:

Format: CD
Sku: 213651058
UPC: 886975882724
UPC 14: 00886975882724
Release Date: 1/26/2010
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Rebel Rebel ~ David Bowie
2. New Killer Star ~ David Bowie
3. Reality ~ David Bowie
4. Fame ~ David Bowie
5. Cactus ~ David Bowie
6. Sister Midnight ~ David Bowie
7. Afraid ~ David Bowie
8. All the Young Dudes ~ David Bowie
9. Be My Wife ~ David Bowie
10. Loneliest Guy, The ~ David Bowie
11. Man Who Sold the World, The ~ David Bowie
12. Fantastic Voyage ~ David Bowie
13. Hallo Spaceboy ~ David Bowie
14. Sunday ~ David Bowie
15. Under Pressure ~ David Bowie
16. Life on Mars? ~ David Bowie
17. Battle For Britain (The Letter) ~ David Bowie
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Ashes To Ashes ~ David Bowie
2. Motel, The ~ David Bowie
3. Loving the Alien ~ David Bowie
4. Never Get Old ~ David Bowie
5. Changes ~ David Bowie
6. I'm Afraid of Americans ~ David Bowie
7. Heroes ~ David Bowie
8. Bring Me the Disco King ~ David Bowie
9. Slip Away ~ David Bowie
10. Heathen (The Rays) ~ David Bowie
11. Five Years ~ David Bowie
12. Hang On To Yourself ~ David Bowie
13. Ziggy Stardust ~ David Bowie
14. Fall Dog Bombs the Moon - (previously unreleased) ~ David Bowie
15. Breaking Glass - (previously unreleased) ~ David Bowie
16. China Girl - (previously unreleased) ~ David Bowie
David Bowie fans can rejoice over the news that A Reality Tour is finally being released as a double-CD, an audio remastering of his hugely successful 2004 tour including three previously unreleased tracks from the concert: China Girl, Breaking Glass and Fall Dog Bombs The Moon.

Caught at the very apex of his storied career, fronting a crack band that spotlights guitarist Earl Slick, Bowie cuts loose with "Fame" (co-written with John Lennon); a thrilling audience sing-along version of "All The Young Dudes" (a huge hit Bowie penned for Mott The Hoople); "Under Pressure" (co-written by Bowie and members of Queen, including Freddie Mercury); and "Changes," the Bowie song that all but defines the man's career in a single word. With few exceptions, no other singer in the history of pop music has been around for this long and sounds as exciting now as he ever did!

The album features over 30 classic Bowie songs spanning from The Man Who Sold the World album (1970), all the way to Reality album (2003), along with collaborations such as Sister Midnight (with Iggy Pop) and "Under Pressure" (with Queen), and snippets and teasers of Bowie classics such as "Space Oddity" and "Golden Years" - this is essentially a Greatest Hits Live package!

Disc 1 Track Listing
1. Rebel, Rebel
2. New Killer Star
3. Reality
4. Fame
5. Cactus
6. Sister Midnight
7. Afraid
8. All The Young Dudes
9. Be My Wife
10. The Loneliest Guy
11. The Man Who Sold The World
12. Fantastic Voyage
13. Hallo Spaceboy
14. Sunday
15. Under Pressure
16. Life On Mars
17. Battle For Britain (The Letter)

Disc 2 Track Listing
1. Ashes To Ashes
2. The Motel
3. Loving The Alien
4. Never Get Old
5. Changes
6. I'm Afraid Of Americans
7. Heroes
8. Bring Me The Disco King
9. Slip Away
10. Heaven (The Rays)
11. Five Years
12. Hang On To Yourself
13. Ziggy Stardust
14. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
15. Breaking Glass
16. China Girl

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Gerry Leonard (vocals, guitar); Catherine Russell (vocals, mandolin, keyboards, percussion); Gail Ann Dorsey (vocals, bass guitar); Sterling Campbell (vocals, drums); Earl Slick (guitar); Mike Garson (keyboards).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Tony Visconti.
Muze PNote Recording information: The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland (11/22/2003/11/23/2003).
Muze PNote Photographers: Jon Furniss; Kevin Mazur.
Muze PNote Originally released as a home video in 2004, David Bowie's A Reality Tour saw a two-CD audio release slated for January 2010, with three previously unreleased bonus tracks -- "Fall Dogs Bombs the Moon," "Breaking Glass," "China Girl" -- adding value to those hardcore fans who already own this concert as a DVD. In either the video or audio incarnation, this November 2003 Dublin, Ireland show is an entertaining, open-hearted set, finding Bowie running through a generous selection of oldies -- both hits and album tracks, including songs written by Bowie, like "All the Young Dudes" and "Sister Midnight" -- and new songs that hold up well next to the classics. This is Bowie in his mode as a crowd-pleasing professional, playing with considerable charm and skill, offering no surprises but plenty of pleasure: it's not the first album that will come to mind when thinking of live Bowie, but as it's playing, it's hard to resist. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer: Jerry Rappaport

Engineer: Mario J. McNulty

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Falcon & The Snowman
Muze Music Compilations Labyrinth
Muze Music Compilations Pretty Woman
Muze Music Compilations Greatest Hits I & II
Muze Music Compilations Basquiat
Muze Music Compilations Grosse Point Blank
Muze Music Compilations Trainspotting 2
Muze Music Compilations Darkside
Muze Music Compilations Cat People
Muze Music Compilations Detroit Rock City
Muze Music Compilations Vol. 3-Greatest Hits
Muze Music Compilations Almost Famous
Muze Music Compilations Training Day (Explicit Version)
Muze Music Compilations Platinum Collection (Greatest Hits I, II & III)
Muze Music Compilations Underworld (Bonus Tracks)
Muze Music Compilations Shrek 2
Muze Music Compilations The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou
Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call Music: 80's
Muze Music Compilations Now: Classic Rock
Muze Music Compilations Bandslam
Muze Music Compilations Pirate Radio (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Dexter Season 4 (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Kids Are Alright (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Perks Of Being A Wallflower (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Isles Of Wonder:opening Ceremony/2012
Muze Music Compilations 20 Feet From Stardom (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Secret Life Of Walter Mitty (ost)
Muze Music Compilations Guardians Of The Galaxy (ost)
Muze Music Compilations Guardians Of The Galaxy:mix V1 (ost)
Muze Music Compilations While We're Young (ost)
Muze Music Compilations Christmas Classics
Muze Music Compilations Diamond Dogs
Muze Music Compilations Once More With Feeling Singles 95-04

Associated Artists and Works

Belew, Adrian
Classic Rock String Quartet
Classic Rock String Quartet (Th
Labyrinth [1986] ~ Jones, Trevor (Composer)
Time and Place [Digipak] ~ Martin, Claire (Vocals)
Michael Gaither
Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf ~ Original Soundtrack
Labyrinth [1986] ~ Original Soundtrack
Scumfrog (The)
Scumfrog Vs. David Bowie
Vitamin String Quartet

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/25/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 88697588272
Music Label Name Label : Sony Music Entertainment
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Live
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00886975882724

Professional Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "In this 2003 Dublin concert, he runs wild through his songbook with his toughest live band ever..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Bowie,David
Product attributeLabel:   Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom