Remix City Vol 1 CD (2005)

Artist: R. Kelly

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Jive Records/sbme
SKU 202031284
UPC 828767468822
UPC 14 00828767468822
Format CD
Release Date 11/15/2005
Author R. Kelly
Associated Artist/Work Jay-Z
Associated Artist/Work Mars, Bruno
Associated Artist/Work Public Announcement
Associated Artist/Work Smooth Jazz All Stars
Associated Artist/Work Spoke, DJ
Associated Artist/Work The Smooth Jazz All Stars
Technical Info
Producer R. Kelly
CatalogID 74688
Lable Name Jive (USA)
Released 11/15/2005
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00828767468822
Musical Guests
Ernie Isley
Sean Paul
Fat Joe
Wisin y Yandel
Album Notes and Credits
As its title suggests, REMIX CITY VOLUME 1contains remixes of R. Kelly songs, including some of his best singles. "Ignition," for example, becomes a breezy slow jam with this mix, and the delicious Old School mix of "Bump N' Grind" practically commands listeners--no matter where they might be--to grab a warm body and start dancing with uncommon intimacy.
Though the remixes don't, at times, measure up to the original tracks, and Kelly's spoken commentary can come off as a bit unnecessary, there are some truly stellar moments here, like the beautiful, Marvin Gaye-esque "Step in the Name of Love." In addition to collecting some of his best tunes on one disc, REMIX CITY is also a fine place for the casual R. Kelly fan to get a thorough dose of his sultry, bedroom R&B.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.83) - "[P]retty addictive....There's plenty of choice hard-to-find tracks..." -- Grade: B
Disc 1
1 R. Kelly & Public Announcement:: Slow Down (Hey Mr. DJ) / After The Party's Over - (Singin' mix)
2 Sex Me (Part II) - (remix, Extended Street Version)
3 Bump N' Grind - (Old School mix, remix)
4 Your Body's Callin' - (His & Hers Extended mix, remix)
5 I Can't Sleep Baby (If I) - (remix, Radio Version)
6 Down Low (Nobody Has to Know) - (Live To Regret It/Blame It OnThe Mo" mix, remix, featuring Ronald/Ernie Isley)
7 I Wish - (To The Homies That We Lost remix)
8 Feelin' on Yo Body - (Hypnosis mix, remix)
9 I Mean (I Don't Mean It) - (remix)
10 Ignition - (remix)
11 Step In The Name Of Love - (remix)
12 Slow Wind - (remix, featuring Sean Paul/Akon)
13 Burn It Up - (remix, featuring Fat Joe/Wisin & Yandel)
14 Feelin' On Yo Booty - (Dirty South mix, featuring YoungBloodz)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Supreme Media $2.99 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
BRAND NEW! Fast Shipping! Tracking included! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!!!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Supreme Media $2.99 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock
Artwork is damaged. Minor scratches on CD! Fast Shipping! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!!!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$2.99 + $3.99 shipping
$7.98 You save $4.99 (62%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 3 ($0.03) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Supreme Media
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™