Rockin' With Ricky CD (2009)

Artist: Ricky Nelson

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label City Hall Records
SKU 60015942
UPC 029667108522
UPC 14 00029667108522
Format CD
Release Date 5/3/2009
Author Ricky Nelson
Compilation Appearance Pulp Fiction (Explicit Version)
Compilation Appearance Rock 'n' Roll at 50: A Galaxy of Hits from Rock's First Decade Box Set
Compilation Appearance Pulp Fiction (Explicit Version)
Compilation Appearance Rock & Roll: first 50 Years: early 60s
Compilation Appearance Where The Action Is Los Angeles Nugge
Compilation Appearance Mad Men:musical Companion
Compilation Appearance 1961 British Hit Parade Part 2:April
Compilation Appearance 1961 British Hit Parade Part 3:Septem
Compilation Appearance 1961 British Hit Parade:b Sides Pt 3
Compilation Appearance America's Greatest Hits 1961
Compilation Appearance America's Greatest Hits:1962
Compilation Appearance Anyone Who Had A Heart
Compilation Appearance America's Greatest Hits:1958
Compilation Appearance 1960 British Hit Parade:b Sides Pt 1
Compilation Appearance 1960 British Hit Parade:b Sides Pt 2
Compilation Appearance 1958 British Hit Parade:b Sides Pt 2
Compilation Appearance 1958 British Hit Parade:b Sides Pt 1
Compilation Appearance Year In Your Life:1957
Compilation Appearance Year In Your Life 1958
Compilation Appearance Legendary Voices
Compilation Appearance Casey Kasem Presents: americas Top Ten
Compilation Appearance 25 Top 10 Hits Of The Early '50s
Associated Artist/Work Anthony, Richard
Associated Artist/Work Michaels, Threk
Technical Info
CatalogID CDCHD 85
Lable Name Ace (Label)
Released 04/01/1996
Original Release 1996
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 70m : 9s
Mono/Stereo Mixed
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00029667108522
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Rick Nelson (vocals, guitar); James Burton (vocals); Ray Johnson (piano).
Liner Note Authors: Fats Domino; John Stafford; Jerry Lee Lewis; Roy Orbison.
Recording information: 09/1957-02/1962.
Photographer: Roger Armstrong.
Originally released as an LP in 1984, the CD version of this collection of Nelson's hardest-rocking early material doubles in length to include a whopping 32 tracks (on one disc) from the late '50s and early '60s. This has most of his up-tempo smashes, ? la "Be-Bop Baby," "Waitin' in School," and "Believe What You Say," with a host of LP tracks, many of them covers of songs made famous by Elvis, Carl Perkins, Roy Orbison, and the like. The two volumes of greatest hits on EMI are more well-rounded and, on the whole, better retrospectives of his classic era. This is pretty good proof that he could rock respectably, though, with some good cuts that are hard to find on reissues, like "You're So Fine" and "Poor Loser." ~ Richie Unterberger
Disc 1
1 Mighty Good
2 Milk Cow Blues
3 If You Can't Rock Me
4 Be-bop Baby
5 There's Good Rockin' Tonight
6 It's Late
7 Waitin' In School
8 Shirley Lee
9 There Goes My Baby
10 Boppin' The Blues
11 I Got A Feeling
12 My Babe
13 Stoop Up
14 Down The Line
15 One Of These Mornings
16 Your True Love
17 Ain't Nothin' But Love
18 Believe What You Say
19 My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
20 Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On
21 I'm In Love Again
22 You Tear Me Up
23 You'll Never Know What You're Missin'
24 Just A Little Too Much
25 You're So Fine
26 Break My Chain
27 Oh Yeah, I'm In Love
28 Stop Sneakin' Around
29 I'll Make Believe
30 Today's Teardrops
31 Poor Loser
32 I've Been Thinkin'
Product Attributes
Artist Nelson,Ricky
Label Ace
Music Format Compact Disc
$14.41 + $2.98 shipping
$18.98 You save $4.57 (24%)
Earn 15 ($0.15) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Movie Mars
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™