Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Rush Hour (1998)

Artist: Lalo Schifrin
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Rush Hour CD 1 of 1
(Save 10%)
$13.43  + Free Shipping
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Rush Hour:

Format: CD
Sku: 60244222
UPC: 651702632824
UPC 14: 00651702632824
Release Date: 10/13/1998
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Rush Hour - (Main Title) ~ Original Score
2. Fight At The Harbor ~ Original Score
3. Soo Yung's Theme ~ Original Score
4. Soo Yung's Abduction ~ Original Score
5. Lee Arrives In L.A. ~ Original Score
6. Jumping The Bus ~ Original Score
7. Won Ton For Two ~ Original Score
8. Explosive Situation ~ Original Score
9. Lee At The Mansion ~ Original Score
10. Restaurant Poison ~ Original Score
11. Battle At Juntao's ~ Original Score
12. Greasy Egg Rolls ~ Original Score
13. Chasing Sang ~ Original Score
14. $50 Million Ransom ~ Original Score
15. On Juntao's Heels ~ Original Score
16. Asian Art Convention ~ Original Score
17. Lee's Sadness ~ Original Score
18. High Tension ~ Original Score
19. Sweet And Sour ~ Original Score
20. Chinese Street Music ~ Original Score
21. Carter Chases Clive ~ Original Score
22. British Menace, The ~ Original Score
23. Rush Hour - (End Titles) ~ Original Score

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Original score composed by Lalo Schifrin.
Muze PNote Original score composed by Lalo Schifrin.
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by Doug Adams.
Muze PNote RUSH HOUR was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Best Instrumental Composition Written For A Motion Picture Or For Television.
Muze PNote Personnel: Ruy Folguera (programming).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: John Richards.
Muze PNote Recording information: Fox Newman Scoring Stage.
Muze PNote Photographer: Bob Marshak.
Muze PNote A pairing as full of comedic possibilities as Rush Hour's Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker needs a soundtrack that will exploit their personalities, with Tucker playing the big-city wise guy and Chan the self-deprecating clown. In mixing urban grooves and Eastern melodies, Lalo Schifrin's score compliments the stars perfectly. The main title sets the stage with a pounding rhythm that provides the background for distorted guitars playing an Oriental theme. "Soo Yung's Abduction"'s requisite foreboding string figures contrast with the '70s cop show horns and funky bass of "Lee Arrives In L.A." The mix is most potent on "Jumping the Bus" where traditional Oriental melodies give way to a loose fusion groove. In his mastery over both styles and his ability to effortlessly combine them, Schifrin has once again proven himself one of the most effective film composers of his era.

Producer: Lalo Schifrin; Brett Ratner

Engineer: John Richards

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Tv Land Presents Favorite Tv Theme

Associated Artists and Works

John E. Davis (Composer)
Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/13/1998
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1998
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 5
Music Label Name Label : Aleph
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00651702632824

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Schifrin,Lalo
Product attributeLabel:   Alpeh Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom