Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Starring: Rush
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Rush-Rush in Rio DVD 1 of 1
(Save 26%)
$21.93 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 22 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
ALSO AVAILABLE: Other Formats Choose Format
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
5 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Rush-Rush in Rio:

Format: DVD
Sku: 40230500
UPC: 601143104091
UPC 14: 00601143104091
Rating: NR
See more in Music Videos
Legendary rock trio Rush (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart) returns with the simultaneous release of a two-disc, first-ever live DVD and a three-disc live CD, both entitled RUSH IN RIO. The sets capture all the excitement of the band’s 2002 tour of North and South America. One of the largest-grossing tours of the year, the itinerary found Rush performing before hundreds of thousands of fans throughout Canada, the United States and, for the very first time, in Mexico and Brazil. RUSH IN RIO was recorded and filmed at Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on the final night of the tour in front of a spirited crowd of over 60,000.

The three-hour concert includes songs spanning the group’s entire 30-year career - from the mammoth guitar riffs of “Working Man” (from Rush’s debut album) to the contemporary crunch of their latest #1 rock smash, “One Little Victory” (from their critically acclaimed 17th studio album, 2002’s VAPOR TRAILS). All of the great Rush hits are present, including “Tom Sawyer,” “The Spirit of Radio,” “Closer to the Heart,” “New World Man,” “Distant Early Warning,” “2112,” “The Big Money,” “Freewill,” “YYZ,” “Dreamline,” “The Trees,” and “Limelight.” Also featured is a special never-before-performed acoustic version of “Resist” from 1996’s TEST FOR ECHO and an updated awe-inspiring Neil Peart drum solo (“O Baterista”).

In addition to the entire live performance, which was mixed by James “Jimbo” Barton (Metallica, Godsmack, Eric Clapton) and guitarist Alex Lifeson, both the DVD and CD packages include special bonus materials that will appeal to both new and long-time Rush fans.

The CD set contains two “authorized bootleg” tracks recorded earlier in the 2002 tour: “Between Sun & Moon,” a gem from 1993’s COUNTERPARTS album never before played live; and “Vital Signs,” from 1981’s classic MOVING PICTURES and appearing on a live album for the very first time.

The DVD was produced from a 22-camera shoot and is presented in 16x9 widescreen format. Audio options include Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound and Dolby Digital Stereo. Among the numerous DVD bonus features are:

  • A documentary by longtime Rush photographer Andrew MacNaughtan that includes band interviews as well as rare rehearsal and backstage footage.
  • Multi-angle viewing options on “La Villa Strangiato” and “YYZ” (Alex, Geddy, or Neil angle in addition to the original cut), plus two alternate angle shots on “O Baterista.”
  • Easter eggs: “By Tor & The Snow Dog” (from 1975’s FLY BY NIGHT) cartoon created specifically for the tour, and an extremely rare live performance from 1975 of “Anthem” (also from FLY BY NIGHT) that was recently discovered in the Rush vault.

    RUSH IN RIO is a truly stellar set that captures the energy, power, and virtuosity of one of music’s most dynamic ensembles.


  • Tom Sawyer
  • Distant Early Warning
  • New World Man
  • Roll the Bones
  • Earthshine
  • YYZ
  • The Pass
  • Bravado
  • The Big Money
  • Trees
  • Freewill
  • Natural Science
  • Closer to the Heart
  • One Little Victory
  • Driven
  • Ghost Rider
  • Secret Touch
  • Dreamline
  • Red Sector 'A'
  • Leave That Thing Alone
  • O Baterista
  • Resist
  • 2112
  • Limelight
  • La Villa Strangiato
  • The Spirit of Radio
  • By-Tor & the Snow Dog
  • Working Man

    Also includes:

  • The Boys in Brazil (Documentary)
  • YYZ (MX Multiangle)
  • O Baterista (MX Multiangle)
  • La Villa Strangiato (MX Multiangle)

    Bonus Features:

  • Documentary - approximately 45 minutes, including footage from additional shows, plus interviews, rehearsals and backstage clips
  • Multi-camera viewing options
  • Hidden clips including a rare promo video and cartoon

    DVD Extras:

  • Documentary - approximately 45 minutes, includes interviews as well as rare rehearsal and backstage footage
  • Hidden Easter Eggs including a rare promo video and "Bytor" cartoon
  • 3 Multi-angle "alternative cut" options:
  • YYZ - 3 alternative cuts of this song focusing on individual band members
  • Drum Solo - 2 alternate cuts
  • La Villa Strangiato - 3 alternative cuts of this song focusing on individual band members
  • 2 disc set
  • Editor's Note
    Rush take to the stage at the famous Maracana soccer stadium in Rio De Janiero, Brazil. Shot on November 23rd, 2002, this lavish production was the final date on the band's tour. A documentary is included on the two-disc set, so enjoy the sights and sounds of this spectacular band.


    Video Features DVD

    Technical Info

    Release Information
    Video Mfg Name Studio: Universal (Music)
    Video Release Date Release Date: 10/21/2003
    Video Release Year Original Release Date: 2002
    Video CategoryId Catalog ID: 4310409-DVD
    Video UPC UPC: 00601143104091
    Video Number of Discs Number of Discs: 2

    Audio & Video
    Video Original Language Original Language: English
    Video Audio Spec Available Audio Tracks: English
    Video Color Spec Video: Color

    Cast & Crew

    Video Cast Info Rush

    Product Attributes

    Product attributeActor:   Rush
    Product attributeLabel:   Zoe Records (rounder)
    Product attributeMusic Format:   DVD
    Product attributeVideo Format:   DVD
    Advertisement Bottom