Satyricon CD (2013)

Artist: Satyricon

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


SKU 252832003
UPC 727361318024
UPC 14 00727361318024
Format CD
Release Date 9/17/2013
Author Satyricon
Compilation Appearance Mtv2 Headbandger's Ball Vol 2
Associated Artist/Work Enslaved
Technical Info
Engineer Mike Hartung; Erik Ljunggren; Nate Yaccino; Jacob Dobewall; Sam Hoffstedt
Producer Satyr
CatalogID NBA 3180-2
Lable Name Nuclear Blast (USA)
Released 2013
Original Release 2013
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 66m : 34s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00727361318024
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Satyr (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Gildas Le Pape (guitar, bass guitar); Erik Ljunggren (keyboards); Frost (drums).
Audio Mixers: Nate Yaccino; Adam Kasper; Sam Hoffstedt; Satyr.
Recording information: Proppeller Studios; Stabburet; Studio X.
Photographer: Sune Eriksen.
The eponymous eighth studio album from Norway-based black metal confectioners Satyricon, led by Satyr (Sigurd Wongraven) and Frost (Kjetil-Vidar Haraldstad), finds the chart-topping occult rockers moving even further away from the dissonant Wall of Sound wailing of more traditional black metal purveyors. Still brooding, bloody, and malevolent, Satyricon can dole out atmosphere with the best of them, but hidden within the miasma are hooks that eschew the lo-fi approach of some of their contemporaries in favor of a more radio-friendly (in a sort of post-apocalyptic/year zero sort of way) approach that helped land the album at or near the top of almost every regional hard rock chart upon its release. ~ James Christopher Monger
Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[F]inding both accessibility and glacial atmosphere with stark, claustrophobia. Defiantly original, Satyricon remain as impressive as ever."
Disc 1
1 Voice of Shadows
2 Tro og Kraft
3 Our World, It Rumbles Tonight
4 Nocturnal Flare
5 Phoenix
6 Walker Upon the Wind
7 Nekrohaven
8 Ageless Northern Spirit
9 Infinity of Time and Space, The
10 Natt
11 Phoenix [Recording Session Rough Mix]
12 Our World, It Rumbles Tonight [Deeper Low Mix]
13 Natt [Wet Mix]
Product Attributes
Artist Satyricon
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping
$9.35 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $11.26 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $8.48 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Movie Mars $9.91 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $10.58 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (SATYRICON)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Load More Buying Options
$9.35 + $1.90 shipping
$11.98 You save $2.63 (21%)
Earn 10 ($0.10) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.