Screaming Masterpiece CD (2005)

Artist: Sigur Ros

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Caroline Distribution
SKU 202011134
UPC 827954070329
UPC 14 00827954070329
Format CD
Release Date 11/15/2005
Author Sigur Ros
Technical Info
CatalogID OLI703
Lable Name One Little Indian
Released 03/16/2010
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 76m : 24s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00827954070329
Album Notes and Credits
Ari Alexander Ergis Magnusson's 2005 film Screaming Masterpiece documents Iceland's thriving music scene, from its elemental origins in the country's rich natural and literary history to the internationally recognized names like Bj?rk and Sigur R¢s. Both artists are featured prominently on the film's soundtrack, Bj?rk with "Oceania" from Med£lla and a pretty live version of "All Is Full of Love" and Sigur R¢s with "No. 8, aka Popplagi?." (There's also a younger, more hyper Bj?rk featured on the Sugarcubes classic "Motorcrash.") There are tracks from Icelandic indie notables like M£m (the always captivating "Green Grass of Tunnel") and Slowblow ("Within Tolerance"), but Screaming Masterpiece also features work from J¢hann J¢hannson (the tense violins and treated vocals of "Odi et Amo"), Mugison ("I'd Ask," a dusty, folky number sung in English), and Amina ("Fjarskanistan"), the string quartet that has worked with Sigur R¢s in the past. At the center of Screaming Masterpiece is Apparat Organ Quartet with the Kraftwerk-ian workout "Romantica," as well as "Brostnar Borgir" from striking Faroese vocalist Eivor P lsd¢ttir, which alternates stretches of haunting balladry with clanging, stinging metal. Take that, Evanescence. ~ Johnny Loftus
Disc 1
1 A Fero Til Breioafjaroar
2 All Is Full of Love
3 #8 A.K.A. Popplagio
4 Odi et Amo
5 Green Grass of Tunnel
6 Find What You Get
7 Romantica
8 Brostnar Borgir
9 Within Tolerance
10 Conversation
11 Motorcrash
12 Bank = F?reyjar, Bruxelles, Barcelona, Reykjav¡k
13 I'd Ask
14 Fjarskanistan
15 Oceania
16 Hrafnagaldur/Odin's Raven Magic: Hrafnagladur / Odin's Raven Magic

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $15.11 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $13.56 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$15.11 + free shipping
$17.98 You save $2.87 (15%)
Earn 16 ($0.16) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™