Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Service of All the Dead An Inspector Morse Novel (Paperback)

Author:  Colin Dexter
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Service of All the Dead Dexter, Colin 1 of 1
(Save 31%)
$13.02 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
3 New and Used
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Service of All the Dead:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0345483618
ISBN-13: 9780345483614
Sku: 31146324
Publish Date: 3/1/1995
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 8.25H x 5.5L x 0.75T
Pages:  304
Age Range:  NA
From the Publisher:
Chief Inspector Morse, a middle-aged bachelor with a fondness for crossword puzzles, Mozart, and attractive women, investigates a series of suspicious and sinister events at Oxfords Church of St. Frideswide
Author Bio
Colin Dexter
Master of British puzzlers, Colin Dexter was born in Stamford, Lincolnshire, on September 29, 1930, to a taxi driver named Alfred and his young wife Dorothy. After a brief tour in the National Service, Dexter received a bachelor of arts degree in 1953 and a masters degree in 1958 from Christ's College, Cambridge. From there, he went on to pursue a lifelong career in education at Leicester, Loughborough, Corby, and, finally, Oxford, where his famous beer-guzzling, poetry-spouting detective hero, Inspector Morse, has conducted investigations in 17 books and on the popular PBS television series "Mystery!" since his incarnation in 1975's LAST BUS TO WOODSTOCK. Known for their ingenious plotting and rich characterizations that go beyond the traditional British cozy, Dexter's renditions of the times and trials of Inspector Morse won him two Gold Dagger Awards for THE WENCH IS DEAD (1989) and THE WAY THROUGH THE WOODS (1992). Devoted fans of the Inspector Morse series mourned the death of the fearless and fun-loving sleuth with the publication of THE REMORSEFUL DAY in 2000.

Product Attributes

Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0304
Product attributePublisher:   Ivy Books
Advertisement Bottom