Seussical The Musical CD (2001)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Dr. Seuss's favorite characters, The Cat in the Hat, Horton the Elephant, The Whos, Gertrude McFuzz, Mayzie La Bird, The Wickersham Brothers, and The Grinch come to life in one of the most talked about shows on Broadway. Based on the classic stories of children's author Dr. Seuss (Theodore Geisel), Suessical incorporates bits and pieces of 14 Seuss Tails including Horton Hears a Who, Horton Hatches the Egg, Gerturde McFuzz, The Butter Battle Book, If I Ran the Cirucus, McElligott's Pool, On Beyond Zebra, I Had Trouble in Getting to Solla Sollew, Green Eggs and Ham, and The Cat in the Hat. In Seussical, the Cat in the Hat plays narrator and tour guide as Seuss's character sing about home, love, family, loss, and imagination. You will find pop, gospel, blues, and R&B sounding tunes for all ages.


Label Uni/decca
SKU 60458390
UPC 601215979220
UPC 14 00601215979220
Format CD
Release Date 2/6/2001
Author Original Cast Recording
Disc 1
1 Overture
2 Oh, The Thinks You Can Think
3 Horton Hears A Who
4 Biggest Blame Fool
5 Here On Who
6 Day For The Cat In The Hat, A
7 It's Possible (In McElligot's Pool)
8 How To Raise A Child
9 Military, The
10 Alone In The Universe
11 One Feather Tail Of Miss Gertrude McFuzz, The
12 Amazing Mayzie
13 Amazing Gertrude
14 Monkey Around
15 Chasing The Who's
16 How Lucky You Are
17 Notice Me, Horton
18 How Lucky You Are (Mayzie's Reprise)
19 Horton Sits On The Egg/Act 1 Finale
20 Egg, Nest And Tree
21 Mayzie In Palm Beach
22 Alone In The Universe (Reprise)
23 Solla Sollew
24 Havin' A Hunch
25 All For You
26 People Versus Horton The Elephant, The
27 Finale/Oh, The Thinks You Can Think (Reprise)
28 Green Eggs And Ham (Curtain Call)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $16.61 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $29.54 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$16.61 + free shipping
$18.98 You save $2.37 (12%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 17 ($0.17) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™