Shiver (CompactDisc)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

*Author: Stiefvater, Maggie/ Lamia, Jenna (NRT)/ Ledoux, David (NRT) *Series Title: Wolves of Mercy Falls *Publication Date: 2009/08/01 *Binding Type: CD/Spoken Word *Language: English *Depth: 1.25 *Width: 5.25 *Height: 6.25

Specifications

Publisher Scholastic Audio
Mfg Part# 9780545165068
SKU 211067791
Format CD
ISBN10 0545165067
Release Date 8/1/2009
From the Publisher
Annotation A gripping young adult novel about a girl and boy caught up in a powerful love affair that will end forever unless they find a way to save the boy from his wolf nature. Grace has always watched for a special wolf with yellow eyes in the woods, and feels a very strong bond with him. But when she discovers that he is actually a human, Sam, who is a wolf in winter, things change drastically. Keeping Sam human becomes their challenge, against all odds. Selected by Publishers Weekly as one of the Best Children's Books of 2009.
Editors Note From a dazzlingly talented young writer, a haunting and original supernatural romance in the vein of TWILIGHT.FORMAT: 9 CDs, UnabridgedNARRATORS: Jenna Lamia & David LedouxFor years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf--her wolf--is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few precious months of being human . . . until the cold makes him shift back again.Now, Grace meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away. It's her wolf. It has to be. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human--or risk losing himself, and Grace, forever.
Product Attributes
Book Format Audio Cassette - Unabridged / Audio CD - Unabridged
Minimum Age 12
Number of Pages 6
Publisher Scholastic

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $23.78 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Brand new book!
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$29.85 + $3.10 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

On Order
Add to Cart
loading
$29.85 + $3.10 shipping
$39.95 You save $10.10 (25%)
Earn 30 ($0.30) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT