Siege : As the World Dies (Paperback) - Frater, Rhiannon

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

AVERAGE RATING
5 out of 5
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Total Reviews
1
5
Overall Satisfaction
5
Value
5
Ease of Use
5
Performance

A PERFECT finish to this fabulous trilogy!

on 5/11/2012

Rhiannon Frater does it again! If you have read the previous two books, you won't be disappointed with this final installment. It is touching, believable, and a thrill ride! The author seamlessly weaves a tale that draws you into that world from the first page. You laugh, you cry, you are a part the fort family and you genuinely come to care about the characters in this book. If you haven't read the other two previous books...WELL what are you waiting for? If you love zombie books or just horror books you will NOT be disappointed with these books!!! They will undoubtedly earn a permanent place in your library just as they have mine!! Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

YESNO

Product Overview

A conclusion to the zombie series that began with the award-winning The First Days finds a pregnant Katie settling into marriage with newly elected mayor Travis and working with her family to combat zombies only to discover that the U.S. Vice President is alive and plotting against them. Original. 40,000 first printing. *Author: Frater, Rhiannon *Subtitle: As the World Dies *Publication Date: 2012/04/24 *Number of Pages: 364 *Binding Type: Paperback *Language: English *Depth: 1.25 *Width: 6.00 *Height: 9.25

Specifications

Publisher St Martins Pr
Mfg Part# 9780765331281
SKU 222996828
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0765331284
Release Date 4/24/2012
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 9.25H x 6L x 1.25T
From the Publisher
Editors Note Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner. ||The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits. ||Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan?Travis's righthand man?are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers. In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What's left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0368
Publisher Tor Books
Series Part NO.

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Books2AnywhereUS $13.06 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$10.27 + $3.35 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
loading
$10.27 + $3.35 shipping
$14.99 You save $4.72 (31%)
Earn 11 ($0.11) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Buy.com
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.
ADVERTISEMENT
Buy From Other Sellers (2)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
Recent Product Reviews


A PERFECT finish to this fabulous trilogy! on May 11, 2012

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT