Slow Me Down CD (2014)

Artist: Sara Evans

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label RCA Records/sbme
SKU 260974693
UPC 888837734523
UPC 14 00888837734523
Format CD
Release Date 3/11/2014
Author Sara Evans
Associated Artist/Work Lonestar (Country)
Associated Artist/Work On, Pickin'
Technical Info
Engineer Todd Tidwell; Derek Bason; Matt Rausch; Ben Fowler
Producer Mark Bright; Sara Evans
CatalogID 88883773452
Lable Name Sony Music
Released 03/10/2014
Original Release 2014
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 39m : 35s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00888837734523
Musical Guests
Gavin DeGraw
Vince Gill
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Sara Evans (background vocals); Ilya Toshinskiy (acoustic guitar, dobro, banjo); Jerry McPherson, Kenny Greenberg (electric guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Shane Stevens (whistle); Jimmy Nichols (accordion, keyboards); Charlie Judge (synthesizer); Chris McHugh, Greg Morrow (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Robert Bailey, Jr. , Vicki Hampton, Vince Gill, Perry Coleman, Jenifer Wrinkle (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Ben Fowler.
Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Starstruck Studios; The House, Nashville, TN.
Photographer: Robert Ascroft.
A reunion with producer Mark Bright, who produced her 2005 album Real Fine Place, may suggest Sara Evans is returning to the country on her 2014 record Slow Me Down, but a better indication of the sound of this album is in its artwork. The glamour shot showcasing Evans' long legs in all their glory is hardly down-home and neither is Slow Me Down. The singer may collaborate with songwriter of the hour Shane McNally on the exceptional "You Never Know," but a better indication of her frame of mind is how Isaac Slade from the Fray is brought in for a duet on "Can't Stop Loving You" and Gavin DeGraw pops up for "Not Over You," a song the AAA crooner co-wrote with pop hitmaker Ryan Tedder. All this suggests how thoroughly pop Slow Me Down is. Forget country-pop -- this is an adult contemporary pop album through and through, all slick surfaces and insistent melodrama, the kind of music made for the crossover diva Evans now is. Evans elegantly matches the oversized arrangements, matching each crescendo and hushed moment, while the songs are cannily constructed pieces of pop, sounding stronger with each play. Certainly, fans hoping that Evans will return to country music will be disappointed, but Slow Me Down is something that is rare in 2014: an unapologetic, big-scale adult pop album, constructed with grace and care. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Disc 1
1 Slow Me Down
2 Not Over You
3 Put My Heart Down
4 Can't Stop Loving You
5 You Never Know
6 If I Run
7 Sweet Spot
8 Good Love is Hard To Find
9 Better Off
10 Gotta Have You
11 Revival
Product Attributes
Artist Evans,Sara
Label Rca Records

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
itembazaar $7.98 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
Brand New. Factory Sealed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $5.26 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $35.53 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$5.26 + $2.98 shipping
$7.98 You save $2.72 (34%)
Earn 6 ($0.06) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™