shop by

Sounds Of The Universe [Deluxe Box Set] - 95776B

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Groundbreaking, chart-topping electro legends Depeche Mode are proud to announce the release of their long-anticipated new studio album, Sounds of the Universe.

Eclectic and energized, the band's new release is their most dazzling and diverse album in decades. Recorded in Santa Barbara and New York, Depeche Mode returned to using a lot of vintage gear, from analogue synthesizers to drum machines, in order to conjure up the retro-futuristic arrangements featured on the album. Lyrically the release contains many of the group's enduring obsessions plus more overt black humor than any of their previous collections.

The Deluxe Box Set contains the Sounds of the Universe album CD, a second disc including brand new bonus tracks and remixes of new songs, a third CD with an exclusive collection of demos, from both the new album and songs from throughout Depeche Mode's career, a DVD, two hardback books, two exclusive enamel badges, a poster, five artcards, sealed in a collector's envelope, and a certificate of authenticity.

The DVD includes three films, the promo video for first single "Wrong" (directed by Patrick Daughters), the album and five bonus tracks in 5.1 surround sound, plus four songs filmed live in the studio in December 2008.

The two-piece, custom made box with foil blocking also contains two 84-page hardback books, one featuring the lyrics to all the songs from the Sounds of the Universe sessions, accompanied by exclusive photography by Anton Corbijn and the second contains exclusive and candid studio photography by Daniel Miller, Ben Hillier, Luke Smith and Ferg Peterkin.

Disc 1 Track Listing
1. In Chains
2. Hole to Feed
3. Wrong
4. Fragile Tension
5. Little Soul
6. In Sympathy
7. Peace
8. Come Back
9. Spacewalker
10. Perfect
11. Miles Away / The Truth Is
12. Jezebel
13. Corrupt

Disc 2 Track Listing
1. Light
2. Sun and the Moon and the Stars
3. Ghost
4. Esque
5. Oh Well
6. Corrupt (Efdemin Remix)
7. In Chains (Minilogue's Earth Remix)
8. Little Soul (Thomas Fehlmann Flowing Ambient Mix)
9. Jezebel (Sixtoes Remix)
10. Perfect (Electronic Periodic Dark Drone Mix)
11. Wrong (Caspa Remix)

Disc 3 Track Listing
1. Little 15 (Demo)
2. Clean (Demo)
3. Sweetest Perfection (Demo)
4. Walking in My Shoes (Demo)
5. I Feel You (Demo)
6. Judas (Demo)
7. Surrender (Demo)
8. Only When I Lose Myself (Demo)
9. Nothing's Impossible (Demo)
10. Corrupt (Demo)
11. Peace (Demo)
12. Jezebel (Demo)
13. Come Back (Demo)
14. In Chains (Demo)

DVD Track Listing
1. Making the Universe / Film
2. Usual Thing, Try and Get the Question in the Answer
3. Sounds of the Universe: A Short Film
4. Wrong (Promo Video)
5. Corrupt (Studio Sessions)
6. Little Soul (Studio Sessions)
7. Stories of Old (Studio Sessions)
8. Come Back (Studio Sessions)
9. In Chains (5.1 Surround Sound)
10. Hole to Feed (5.1 Surround Sound)
11. Wrong (5.1 Surround Sound)
12. Fragile Tension (5.1 Surround Sound)
13. Little Soul (5.1 Surround Sound)
14. In Sympathy (5.1 Surround Sound)
15. Peace (5.1 Surround Sound)
16. Come Back (5.1 Surround Sound)
17. Spacewalker (5.1 Surround Sound)
18. Perfect (5.1 Surround Sound)
19. Miles Away / The Truth Is (5.1 Surround Sound)
20. Jezebel (5.1 Surround Sound)
21. Corrupt (5.1 Surround Sound)
22. Light (5.1 Surround Sound)
23. Sun and the Moon and the Stars (5.1 Surround Sound)
24. Ghost (5.1 Surround Sound)
25. Esque (5.1 Surround Sound)
26. Oh Well (5.1 Surround Sound)


Manufacturer Capitol Records
Mfg Part# 95776B
SKU 210827418
UPC 099969577628
UPC 14 05099969577628
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details