Suck It And See CD (2011)

Artist: Arctic Monkeys

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Domino/ada
SKU 221688474
UPC 801390030024
UPC 14 00801390030024
Format CD
Release Date 6/7/2011
Author Arctic Monkeys
Associated Artist/Work Turner, Alex
Technical Info
Engineer James Brown
Producer James Ford
CatalogID DNO300
Lable Name Domino
Released 06/07/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 40m : 2s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00801390030024
Album Notes and Credits
Lyricist: Alex Turner.
Audio Mixer: Craig Silvey.
Recording information: Sound City, LA.
Photographer: Aaron Brown .
Recorded during the latter half of 2010 and early months of 2011, Suck It and See finds the Arctic Monkeys partnering with James Ford for a third time. The album features a more accessible sound than its predecessor, Humbug, and shines a new light on the band's pop influences.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.100) - "[T]hey've hit a remarkable mid-career groove that most band their age will never see....The constant throughout remains frontman Alex Turner's smart mouth."
CMJ - "On its fourth LP, Arctic Monkeys combines its clever, tongue-in-cheek wordplay with a wider variety of sounds than it ever used on its other releases."
Paste (magazine) - "For the first time, the band has produced an album in which Turner's lyrics are truly given room to breathe....Turner brings the same smart turns of phrase he's always contributed to the band's catalog, only this time around we're allowed a closer listen."
Clash (magazine) - "The apparent immediacy is there in the track lengths, and the frantic relentlessness with which they bash them out, thought it's Alex Turner's endearing melodies that stand out most."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.86) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is a record that screams confidence, sunshine and mostly remains fun throughout. Drummers take vocal duties, throwaway but incisive lyrics abound, and everything sounds easy."
Disc 1
1 She's Thunderstorms
2 Black Treacle
3 Brick By Brick
4 Hellcat Spangled Shalalala, The
5 Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair
6 Library Pictures
7 All My Own Stunts
8 Reckless Serenade
9 Piledriver Waltz
10 Love is a Laserquest
11 Suck It and See
12 That's Where You're Wrong
Product Attributes
Artist Arctic Monkeys
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.